We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something for everyone”

Jaco's Bayfront Bar & Grille
Ranked #7 of 670 Restaurants in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Laid-back spot offering American chow & tipples plus Sunday brunch in casual digs with marina views.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
101 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Something for everyone”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

You can hop of your boat or be dressed for the opera and you will feel comfortable. Chef Trisha is definitely one of the top chefs in town. The menu has well put together entrees as well as Alsatian style flatbread "pizzas" and hearty salads.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Amber S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    396
    195
    70
    15
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Nice Meal”
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Wife and I tried Jaco's for the first time last night and had a very nice meal. Island Style Flatbread was VERY good and both entrees were very well prepared as well and the wines were reasonably priced. Nice atmosphere although it can get a little noisy near the bar area. The view from the dining area is a HUGE plus. We'll be back!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ed W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
247 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Nice all around place for a drink and dinner”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Excellent location at the end of Palafox and right on the bay, great views, very cool building, staff is outstanding. Flatbread pizzas are very good, what else can I say? Excellent place for a drink and appetizer to watch the sun go down over the bay and marina.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brett C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Breeze
Level Contributor
42 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Delightful martinis”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

My daughter and I stopped by for a cocktail after shopping all day. The Grey Goose martini was to die for. The stacked portabella dish was delicious. We relaxed and enjoyed the view. We look forward to returning.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank j2vino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAINT GEORGE
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food and great view!”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We ate a delicious lunch and had excellent service. The waiter was exceptional. The view overlooking the marina was pleasant. It was a very good experience.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank JERRY B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jaco's Bayfront Bar & Grille also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Jaco's Bayfront Bar & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing