We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waterfront restaurant near downtown”

Jaco's Bayfront Bar & Grille
Ranked #7 of 670 Restaurants in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Laid-back spot offering American chow & tipples plus Sunday brunch in casual digs with marina views.
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
74 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Waterfront restaurant near downtown”
Reviewed December 4, 2011

Have had lunch at Jaco's 5 or 6 times and it has always been great. They have wonderful flatbread pizza's plus many other great salads, etc. They are located on a point in the downtown area and the view makes dining very pleasant. Staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    395
    195
    70
    15
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
50 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Location and Good Food”
Reviewed November 29, 2011

The food was the surprise - good. The location is great - eat inside if it is cool out. They have these oblong tables which are to be avoided - along with some uncomfortable benches. Get a square table. Bruschetta was outstanding. Great fresh fish. Service was fair. Server forgot the salads. We got them with the entree.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RowerChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santa rosa beach, fl
Level Contributor
45 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“I wanted to try everything on the menu”
Reviewed November 17, 2011

My husband and I tried Jaco's on the recommendation of our Noble Manor B&B host. It seemed like it took us forever to decide what to order; everything on the menu sounded interesting and delicious. We enlisted the help of our friendly server, and she was spot-on with her favorites. We shared and enjoyed the Greek chopped salad, bella mushroom stack, flatbread pizza and vegetable lasagna. To top off all this delicious fare, my husband couldn't resist the fried oreo dessert - he'll never be the same again! Great service, great location, great menu and great cocktails!

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank maxxilaunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A favorite!”
Reviewed November 11, 2011

We have been going to Jaco's since it opened and have never been dissappionted! We love the location and whether eating inside or out- it is spectacular!!
Everything on the menu is great but we especially love the flatbreads. This is more upscale than a sports bar or tourist spot which is why we love it!

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jewmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Jaco's ... A Very Welcome Addition to Pensacola!”
Reviewed November 9, 2011

A wonderful place to relax outside on the marina, or inside at the very comfortable bar and dining areas. The food is a top notch selection of smaller plates, but what really makes this place are the staff. You are made to feel like part of the family. You cant go wrong here.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tennis3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jaco's Bayfront Bar & Grille also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Jaco's Bayfront Bar & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing