We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“French Quarter dining in Pensacola”

Five Sisters Blues Cafe
Ranked #10 of 672 Restaurants in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Pensacola, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“French Quarter dining in Pensacola”
Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

Ate here twice, first time was a couple years ago, Then again for Sunday brunch this weekend. It was great 2 years ago but even better the other day. Most restaurants go down in quality and service over time, not 5 sisters!

They had a great jazz band playing while we enjoyed our delicious meal. We had fish and grits and the 3 piece chicken dinner. Delicious!

When I'm in town I drive by this place several times per week. It is always busy and often packed, not surprised!

If you are wondering if you should try it, you should. Great decor, service and reasonably priced.

The homemade cobbler was also delicious.

Bon Appetite, Enjoy!

Helpful?
1 Thank Travelinman31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

786 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    457
    215
    74
    24
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, Arkansas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent local grits”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

We have been coming to Pensacola for over 30 years and wanted to find a local spot with great food. We had fried chicken, fried green tomatoes (best ever), cheese grits, okra and a few other items ALL GOOD! We now have a new spot to make it to on our annual vacation to Pensacola Beach. And the crowd was local genuine folks that clearly loved where they were and what they were eating!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Simply the best”
Reviewed May 29, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Great staff wanting to please,food is always delicious. When ever I'm in Pensacola I always enjoy a meal there

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Beverly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Had a Great Dining Experince!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

My sister and I went for lunch. He was pretty busy but we still received great service and excellent food. We will go again!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lora F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Brunch but.....”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I love the food and the service is fantastic but.....the jazz is too loud inside. Great music but one is unable to hold a conversation inside (many jazz brunches have this same issue). Outside seating has been lovely so far. Unfortunately, the weather is going to make the outside too hot and humid for comfortable brunch dining.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pcolanewbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Five Sisters Blues Cafe also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Five Sisters Blues Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing