We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Went there because of other reviews, sorry we did”

Five Sisters Blues Cafe
Ranked #9 of 664 Restaurants in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Destin, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Went there because of other reviews, sorry we did”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

We were a group of four and ordered all different meals. The club sandwich was fine but the sweet potatoes were cold, crab cakes were burnt - they brought us some that were not burnt but they still tasted awful, we asked three times for mayo finally we got tired of waiting and went in the back to ask somebody. When we travel we try to go to the top 10 on tripadvisor's list, this one was a complete failure!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Mouette101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    444
    200
    71
    21
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Delray Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What a great restaurant and super meal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

If you are hankering for some wonderful southern food this is the place! The fried chicken is out of this world. The country fried steak is to die for. Everyone enjoyed their food and great atmosphere. Super jazz and blues music perfect for chillin with a drink! Full bar with great cocktails an beer specials. If you're a bourbon drinker this is your place the owners are from Kentucky! You need to experience this place when you travel to Pensacola! A must!!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vestal
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and fantastic food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

On our last night of our trip to Pensacola we ventured downtown to the wonderful establishment. Drinks and appetizers were offered immediately and the service remained top notch throughout dinner. Dinner was fantastic and the chicken and pineapple coleslaw are must tastes. Although the restaurant was very busy, the staff took time to take a few pictures of our foursome. The live entertainment is definately an added bonus. If you live in Pensacola and haven't tried this local restaurant, you are missing a great experience.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HomewoodBGMVEl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holt, FL
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Like my Momma's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

This place is the real deal. Good jazz and blues, good food, the place is clean also.
Be ready to wait sometimes because 5 sisters can get busy!!
I have been many times and like this place a lot. The food is good!!
Good ol southern country soul food like my momma makes. She is 84 by the way.

This food will heal what ails you.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TheHoltOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marion, iowa
Level Contributor
118 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Bloody Mary was Excellent. Food was Okay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

I went because it was recommended. It was early Sunday afternoon and the place was packed and I had to find a place to sit by myself at the bar ... which was okay because watching the 'Sister' working there was worth the price of admission. I had a Bloody Mary and it was excellent. I ordered baked chicken which was very good ... but I was expecting 'exceptional" and that it was not. The music was terrific however and I enjoyed my stay and would recommend it unequivocally.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank oaxacaman82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Five Sisters Blues Cafe also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Five Sisters Blues Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing