We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice place and Good Food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Five Sisters Blues Cafe

Five Sisters Blues Cafe
Ranked #7 of 645 Restaurants in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Milton, Florida
Level Contributor
113 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Nice place and Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

First time visit to this place and we had an enjoyable meal. We started with some fantastic fried green tomatoes that were not greasy, seasoned well and served with two types of sauces. I had the Bacon, Lettuce and Fried Green Tomato sandwich that comes with fries and pineapple coleslaw. My wife had the pot roast that was tough like it was warmed on a flat top grill then slathered in brown gravy. She said it was ok and nothing to write home about. The best part of the meal was the Blueberry Bread Pudding; make sure to add ice cream to top it off. The music was not too loud and rather enjoyable. We did not have any problems with service. Our food was promptly served and still hot when it returned. Next time we will stay to listen to the live music.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WilliamDowns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    411
    183
    65
    17
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mike R”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

What a place! We have been there 10 times in the last year, recently last week. The food has been consistently excellent and the entertainment is always great.
They only take reservations for six or more. The bar is complete and the wine selection is eclectic. Great comfort food. Try the chicken fried steak and if you leave hungry
Its your own fault.

Helpful?
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
102 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, live music and food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

The food was very delicious. Service was great. There was a man playing a guitar which created a fun and mellow dinner atmosphere.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Less than Average!!!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

Wow, where to start? Well, when we walked into the restaurant, the young lady asked how many were in our party. We said 6. She looked like we were a bother, but finally found is a small table, hardly enough for 6 adults, but we didn't complain. (We saw 6 vacant tables. She could have pushed 2 together). She never smiled, not once, Then the gentleman came to take our drink order. My wife had to ask for her coffee 3 times before it came. I had to ask twice for lemons, but finally got them both. Then we placed our food order. We ordered 2 appetizers. Finally got them after questioning the server a couple of times about them. When he brought out the plates for the appetizers, 5 of the plates had to be sent back because they were dirty. The server apologized. We only got our salads after asking about them a couple times also. One of the three salads was correct. One of the salads had the wrong dressing, and one of them was a completely different salad from what we ordered. We never let on that the server got it wrong. Then we were served our entrees. one in our party asked for just Red beans, no rice.....she got rice. One of our party asked for a fried chicken leg....got a wing. Now, as you can see, we are not ones to complain, but this was rediculous. Our server didn't have a clue. I'm sure he thought he was a great server. The restaurant was not all that busy. We got to the restaurant around 12:30 p.m. on Saturday November 24, 2012. So disapponited. We took our 2 nieces and their husbands from out of town out to eat. Wow. They could not believe it. They DID enjoy the food (as much as one could under these circumstances). Oh, the rolls were good. After our server said that he would bring out some rolls....he forgot them. We finally asked about them, and he brought them out. By the way, we did tip the server, but not as much as normal.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DockB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Breeze, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Every visit is charming”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

We frequent this restaurant for dinner, brunch and now three years in a row, Thanksgiving dinner. We love it. Everyone who works there is so friendly and you can tell they are very proud of what they have created. The food is southern style and full of flavor. Down home cooking truly. Often there is live jazz. Tasty cocktails. All reasonably priced. Do yourself a favor and visit the Five Sistes and try the best fried chicken in the area.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Five Sisters Blues Cafe also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Five Sisters Blues Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing