We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is my favorite restaurant in Pensacola.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of New Yorker Deli & Pizzeria

New Yorker Deli & Pizzeria
Ranked #27 of 659 Restaurants in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
“This is my favorite restaurant in Pensacola.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

I really like everything they have on their menu and there is a huge selection to chose from. The service was excellent.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MarkBobcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    45
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Casual Dining”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

This a wonderful place to go for casual dining in Pensacola--the service is fantastic. We have the pasta dishes and pizza and they are all great. The dinner salads (no white lettuce) come with the pasta and they are as good as anywhere we go. They have some terrific homemade salad dressings, too. The carrot cake and tirimasu are unbelieveable. This is our favorite casual restaurant in Pensacola.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank m and c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Chill Vibe!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

The New Yorker is right in the middle of scenic and downtown- perfect place to grab a bite on your way to the beach or downtown. There's something for everyone on the menu- this is coming for a vegetarian too

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Summer9991991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satellite Beach, Florida
1 review
“An Incredible overall dining experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

My husband and I were told by a friend that we have to go try this deli called the New Yorker in Pensacola while we were visiting from Satellite Beach. We were greeted by friendly staff who was able to seat us after a little wait. The restaurant was very crowded, but in my experience that usually means very good food, and that it was. My husband got a reuben sandwich and I got a pasta dish that was truly delicious. I made sure to tell the owners that my friend had recommended their deli out of all others and that we would do the same.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank April G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Very poor customer service experience”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

This used to be one of our favorite places, with great service, but today's visit was extremely disappointing. As usual, we were greeted not by a hostess but by a large sign telling us to seat ourselves. We chose a free table outside, and after a few minutes were finally "greeted" by a server who told us there was a wait for outside seating. When asked about the "seat yourself" sign, she tersely said "that doesn't apply to outside" and didn't even seem apologetic when we said we were leaving. Needless to say, we probably won't venture back here for awhile.

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank caseyahenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New Yorker Deli & Pizzeria also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to New Yorker Deli & Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing