We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWSOME BEAUTIFUL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Pensacola Airport -Medical Center
Ranked #3 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Marrero
2 reviews
“AWSOME BEAUTIFUL”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I love this hotel because they treat you like home, also they help you with anything that you my need. this hotel have everything you cant ask for more there is nothing wrong all details are present I love it also because they have big room also clean and beautiful. I really enjoy my stay in this hotel when I go back to Pensacola fl I will come back to my Hilton garden inn. im ready to come back already. I love itttttttt

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Amable M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    130
    34
    18
    6
See reviews for
171
83
39
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay, but the quality of service was a bit different from other Hilton Garden Inns I have stayed at. My only bad experience was with breakfast. The food wasnt good, and they have a sign up about making omelets, but we were told they didn't make them on the particular day we asked for one. On Friday, June 21, 2013, my family was told they didn't make omelets everyday which I feel was discrimination because I later called back to see if they fixed omelets everyday, and just as I thought, the food is cooked to order as well as buffet. We were given a lame excuse when asked about omelets and later found out there was a big family reunion taking place at the hotel, so that's possibly why the omelets were not made that morning. I was very disappointed because wherever my family travels, we always stay at HGI, but this experience messed up my whole experience of the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Teeshia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 28, 2013

The staff at the Garden Inn were very helpful and courteous. Logging onto the internet was very easy. Our room was very clean. When ordering room service it was very promp. The AC was a challenge to adjust the temperature in the room.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascagoula, Mississippi
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I would simply say this is the best run, best overall Hilton Garden Inn facility I've ever stayed at. I travel for business throughout the South East. The front desk staff is incredible and goes way above and beyond to greet you with at smile every time you come in. By the second day they called me by name too. The rooms were very clean and the exercise facility, pool and hot tub were all maintained to the highest level.

The location is superior making it handy to the downtown area and the beaches too. The beds are quite comfortable as you can adjust them to your liking. The TV channels and picture quality were superior. The grill was well above average as well. I would give this particular HGI my highest recommendation.

Room Tip: Frank at the front desk is your go to guy. The others at the front desk were great too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here many times in the past year. The front desk is always pleasant and willing to accommodate any way possible. The rooms here are clean upscale. Beds are comfy and adjustable to your taste. Love this place and will continue to stay every time I travel to Pensacola for work.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Momof2inAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Upon arrival, which check in time is 3pm, my family arrived at 245pm and I was rudely turned away and was told,"we were sold out last night, and your room is not clean and we may need you to check in later" I then responded," so will the room be ready by 3?" The young man then replied," maybe,not sure,hope so, but we will all see" I could not believe such a response, for such a high priced hotel. My family left,and we drove around the area for another 45mins.When we returned, he was gone and another lady said, "the room is not ready,but allow me to find another room for your family". We checked in and the lobby, weight room,and entire facility was very nice. The bathrooms were clean,and I was pleased. Later that night, after dinner, we returned to go to bed and I will say, this was the worst mattress in the world. It was hard as a rock. I though I was being Pranked by Ashton Kutcher. I asked my son was his bed as hard and he said, it was really firm,but not as hard as mine. It felt as if there was a board under the mattress. I was tired, so I dealt with the bed, but around midnight, I could hear the person in the next room snoring. The first night, I also ignored it, but by the second night, I was livid. I was awaken at 3am, but the other room. The walls are paper thin. The snoring was insane. I immediately woke my husband, and said.."can you hear that?" I sat there wide awake, and then I called the front desk to complain. The attendant, didn't apologize or really seem to care. The next morning, when I checked out, I mentioned the snoring to the morning attendant, and she replied.." Sorry, we get that complaint all the time, when the made this place,they didn't make the wall too thick". She then said, thanks for staying. There was no discount, refund, empathy, NOTHing! The one good thing I will say is that they had a huge, Buffett style breakfast. The only zinger is, they wanted to charge 9.00 for myself,husband,and two boys and the kids plate was 6.99( my youngest is 4yr!) we said, no thanks and drove two miles to the great Waffle House and had a wonderful meal for 20bucks. This two night, hard bed,and crappie walls cost me 355.00! I won't revisit the Hilton ever again.

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Myra1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fordyce, AR
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This hotel was an excellent choice. It was quiet and in a safe area. Good restaurants were nearby including Dunkin Donuts, TGI Fridays, McDonald's and more. My only mix-up is that I expected the excellent free Embassy Suites breakfast but the breakfast offer here is about $10 in the restaurant.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank ARtraveler29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area)
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola / I-10 Pine Forest Road
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Pensacola Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Pensacola Grand Hotel
Pensacola Grand Hotel
#11 of 65 in Pensacola
467 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy
6.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Pensacola Airport -Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Pensacola Airport -Medical Center

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Pensacola Airport -Medical Center
Address: 1144 Airport Blvd, Pensacola, FL 32504-8608
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola
#3 Business Hotel in Pensacola
#3 Family Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Pensacola Airport -Medical Center 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Pensacola Airport -Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Pensacola Airport -Medical Hotel Pensacola

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing