We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs some improvement”

Red Robin Gourmet Burgers
Ranked #125 of 674 Restaurants in Pensacola
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Pensacola, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Needs some improvement”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I have been to other Red Robin locations in Maryland and they were very good. The one here in Pensacola, however, needs some work. I have often seen servers bicker amongst themselves, dirty silverware, incorrect orders, etc. Also, I'm sure it's a change made to all their locations, but the portion sizes seem smaller than they used to be, especially the fries. I know they are "bottomless" but before, I rarely accepted more and now I always do because the first serving isn't enough.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    27
    19
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clermont, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
258 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“A Good Burger”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We visited Red Robin on our recent trip to Pensacola. The food was good. Red Robin has gourmet hamburgers that are quite good. They have a large selection of different burgers and toppings. Their bottomless fries are great and their desserts are good.
However, the evening we went the service was a little lacking. The server was friendly, but she had trouble keeping up and forgot a couple of things in our order. I think she was doing her best, but the restaurant was busy and I believe she was covering too many tables. The management probably should have scheduled or called in more help.
Overall decent food, but the service is mediocre.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelerCentralFLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good Service, Gold Beer”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Red Robin is always good and this location was no different. Great burgers, fries, and onion rings. Cold Beer. Sweet and attentive waitress.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank vlbridges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi USA
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Food and Service were Excellent.”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

The best part of this place was our waitress. The food was great. It was tasty, hot, and fresh. The place was clean and the rest of the staff was also friendly.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Justbutterbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“unique style”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

atmosphere was different and menu was same I found burger to be good but not as good as five guys, onion rings were outstanding, a bit pricey but worth it servce was great, maybe need to go back and try a different style burger.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shelia n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Robin Gourmet Burgers also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Red Robin Gourmet Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing