We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”
Review of Pensacola NAS

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pensacola
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pensacola NAS
Ranked #25 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Reviewed July 15, 2013

My family and I stayed at the Navy Lodging, Pensacola Beach. The rooms were clean, many features, and the customer service was outstanding. They run a tight ship there at the Navy Lodge; can't wait to go back and enjoy the sun and beach.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank K L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 30 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2013

The Naval Air Station has excellent facilities. Our room is always clean and the lodging is a well cared for facility. We usually travel to this area from November to April. The weather is perfect. The golf course is usually in good shape. Also the dining in Pensacola is excellent. Look for the local flavor and you will be well satisfied. We look forward to returning soon. We never travel in the summer because everyone else is looking for a place to stay and most facilities are full. Try the winter months. The weather is usually great and you will love this area.

Room Tip: Use your best face.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Danadaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stayed here for a wedding on the Base. Rooms were clean and huge with fridge and small kitchenette. The location on the beach was fantastic and the beaches in this area are astounding. Having the Blue Angels practice is a real buzz as is being on the base. The museum across the road is a real treat and such an excellent facility I could spend days in there. Great for Florida and Alabama.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank reganSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Me and my two children, 8 and almost 6, are so impressed with NGIS! The value is huge! It has been terribly cold during our trip, and we have either spent time indoors at museums or in our room. The hotel could easily sell for much higher rates. It is nicely remodeled. The beds are extremely comfortable. It has a kitchenette and a small stacked laundry in your suite. The foldout bed my kids slept on was very comfortable. The TVs and sound systems great. Housekeeping and front desk assistance are quick and so friendly.

This is not a negative but a safety precaution for us with kids - hot water is HOT!

The base is easy to drive around and navigate. Tons to visit and do. Pensacola is a great family friendly town!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Jrock101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We checked all of the reviews before booking here. The staff is WONDERFUL we had an issue and the staff corrected it immediately and apologized and everything was great. They even printed us directions to all of the places we had planned to visit when our GPS gave out. We had 2 teenagers with us on our stay and needed more towels, no worries, the staff brought them right up, no questions, drama free. The only improvement I would suggest is more fruit in the morning breakfast. Otherwise, great stay for the price.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fay I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

This lodge provides for a fantastic family vacation (exceptional value, great location, beautiful views, uncrowded beach with lifeguards during the day, close to the 'tourist spots" of Pensacola and Orange Beach, etc...). You also have access to the base pool whihc is only a short walk/drive from the lodge. Finally, there is a great natural trail for walking/running which runs goes right by the lodge and leads to an outdoors exercise area. Highly recommended!

For larger families, try to reserve the family suite rooms (two bedrooms [one has a bunkbed for the kids], large living space, kitchen, 2 baths, slides glass door opening onto the nice patio area/kids playground). NOTE: There are only a handful of these rooms, and they fill quickly.

The lodge is very popular, so make your reservation as early as possible. Don't expect to show up without a reservation (e.g. space-a) to get a room unless it's during the off-season (fall/winter), and even then, I recommend calling ahead to check on room availablity. There is no restaurant on the lodge property, however the base has several dining options within a few miles, not to mention the numerous restaurants and bars off base in the surrounding beach areas (several miles away).

Final note: All rooms are about 50 yards from the beach and the rooms are clean and well kept!

Room Tip: Call or go on-line for reservations ASAP. Rooms fill quickly (especially the family suites; these r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2010

The best military lodge we have ever stayed at, It has it's own beach, or just a short drive to Pensacola beach. The lodge is across the street from the Navy's Aviation Musum, which is an all day event, and on Tue/Wed the Blue Angels preform their practice airshow, then come into the musum to meet the visitors

Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
6  Thank Chinookfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pensacola
3.6 mi away
Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy
Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy
#35 of 65 in Pensacola
196 reviews
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base
3.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Pensacola - NAS Corry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Pensacola-NAS
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze
11.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola / I-10 Pine Forest Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pensacola NAS? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pensacola NAS

Address: 600 Moffet Road, Pensacola, FL 32508
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Number of rooms: 876

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing