We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base
Ranked #10 of 63 Hotels in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Marlton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Business”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

It wasn't the fanciest Hotel I have stayed but it was clean, the staff was great, and the breakfast was the typical Holiday inn express breakfast. Location convenient to the mall and not too far from the beach

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpresspensacola, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for the compliments and for taking the time to do a review on our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.
Thank you,
Chrystale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    53
    34
    4
    4
See reviews for
89
38
13
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Haven, Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

Nice hotel with a good breakfast. The carpets are not real clean looking, but I saw and heard vacuum ,so kept vacuumed just old.otherwise our three day stay was nice. We only were there to visit navy child. Was a close enough to mall and downtown to move easily. Lots of wild cats. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Not really a hotel for Kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpresspensacola, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for your review! We have cleaned the carpets in the entire hotel. Please visit us again so we can earn a 5 star rating!

Thank you,
Chrystale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

we stayed here because the hotel was close to nas. we will definitely stay again. the hot breakfast was awesome!! jessica at the front desk was very patient and understanding. we were new to the area so i was full of questions and she was very helpful. The room was very nice and clean. i had no complaints. my children had the chance to swim in the pool. they enjoyed themselves as well. Thanks Jessica for all your help :-)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lola h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpresspensacola, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
I am glad that I could help you guys out! If you are ever back in the area stay with us again and we will have some new cool places for you to try out!

Thanks!
Jessica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

Booked originally for two nights and extended to four.
Staff were helpfull and friendly
Room was clean and very comfortable.
Good breakfast provided in price. Small pool and hot tub were a bonus.
When I booked for my second nights reception told me to book on line rather than pay cash as it was a $dollar saving. Nice of her to do that even though I found it a little strange.
I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpresspensacola, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for your review. Usually the reason you would be directed to book online is that some of our rates are not available for us to book directly at the property. I am happy that you extended your stay and hope to see you again next time you come to Pensacola!

Carly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, NY
Level Contributor
132 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

This Holiday Inn Express is an enclave in a borderline rough area of Pensacola. The hotel itself is safe and clean. The staff is pleasant enough. The breakfast was about average for free hotel fare. Overall, I'd say this property is clean and very good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WarwickTraveler29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpresspensacola, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for your review and for pointing out that our hotel is safe and clean! We would love for you to stay with us again next time you are in the area!
Thank you,
Chrystale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cadillac, Michigan
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

Housekeeping showed up in the afternoon and I was trying to save them from cleaning the whole room as I was staying another night so I handed over my dirty towels for two fresh ones. About a week later I noticed a $30.00 charge on my credit card for the towels I handed over to the housekeeper! Very unprofessional and I do not appreciate being called a thief!

Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Teresa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpresspensacola, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
We are a beach town. That being said, we have quite a few guests that bring our towels with them to the beach and forget them. That is why we have the policy of charging for missing towels. When I received the phone call informing us that the towels had been turned in to our housekeeping we refunded the charge. No questions asked.

We want to thank you for choosing to stay with us and hope that the next time that you are in Pensacola you give us another chance to prove our customer service is better than the rest!

Thank you,
Chrystale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Florida
Level Contributor
215 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

We visited the Holiday Inn Express on our recent visit to Pensacola. It was very well maintained. The room was very clean. The public areas were very well kept. The breakfast was very good. It was an expanded continental breakfast (eggs, pancakes, sausage, etc.). The selection at the breakfast was good. The staff maintaining the breakfast kept food well-stocked.
Our room and bed were very comfortable. The room was also quite large.
The front-desk staff was friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelerCentralFLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpresspensacola, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for your kind words! We would love to have you stay with us again if your travels bring you back to Pensacola!

~Chrystale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pensacola
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola / I-10 Pine Forest Road
4.0 mi away
Pensacola Grand Hotel
Pensacola Grand Hotel
#12 of 63 in Pensacola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
7.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze
9.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
7.2 mi away
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base
Address: 307 N New Warrington Rd, Pensacola, FL 32506-5854
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Pensacola-Navy Base is located only 2 miles from Pensacola Naval Air Station and Museum. The hotel is also close to nearby beaches such as Pensacola Beach, Johnsons Beach and Perdido Key. The hotel is convenient to downtown and only 15 minutes from Pensacola Regional Airport. The property offers 73 guest rooms that includes 28 spacious suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing