We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be careful handing over towels to housekeeping!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base
Ranked #9 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Cadillac, Michigan
1 review
“Be careful handing over towels to housekeeping!!”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Housekeeping showed up in the afternoon and I was trying to save them from cleaning the whole room as I was staying another night so I handed over my dirty towels for two fresh ones. About a week later I noticed a $30.00 charge on my credit card for the towels I handed over to the housekeeper! Very unprofessional and I do not appreciate being called a thief!

Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Teresa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpresspensacola, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
We are a beach town. That being said, we have quite a few guests that bring our towels with them to the beach and forget them. That is why we have the policy of charging for missing towels. When I received the phone call informing us that the towels had been turned in to our housekeeping we refunded the charge. No questions asked.

We want to thank you for choosing to stay with us and hope that the next time that you are in Pensacola you give us another chance to prove our customer service is better than the rest!

Thank you,
Chrystale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    56
    35
    4
    4
See reviews for
93
40
13
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clermont, Florida
Level Contributor
248 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We visited the Holiday Inn Express on our recent visit to Pensacola. It was very well maintained. The room was very clean. The public areas were very well kept. The breakfast was very good. It was an expanded continental breakfast (eggs, pancakes, sausage, etc.). The selection at the breakfast was good. The staff maintaining the breakfast kept food well-stocked.
Our room and bed were very comfortable. The room was also quite large.
The front-desk staff was friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelerCentralFLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpresspensacola, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for your kind words! We would love to have you stay with us again if your travels bring you back to Pensacola!

~Chrystale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Our son is in the Navy and stationed at the nearby base. We stayed at other properties near the base which were disappointing until we found this one - this is a very nice hotel and still relatively close to the base. It is a bit more expensive than the hotels that are just outside the base where the sailors stay when they get a chance to get off base, but it is well worth the small difference. It is clean, quiet, and seems to be new. We were very happy to find this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A_Bizness_Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpresspensacola, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for taking time to post a review of our hotel! We do have a lot of military families that decide to stay here with us while visiting their service members. We take pride in the ability to be able to serve the families that are serving our nation! Thank you again for staying with us and we hope you will be back again soon.

~Chrystale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here to visit the Naval Museum and beach. We were only 1 milt to Museum and about 10 from the beach at Pensacoka or Perdido! The staff was nice and friendly and the rooms were clean. We will be back!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petlover13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpresspensacola, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you for your review! We aim to make all guests return guests. I hope your travels bring you back to Pensacola soon!

Sincerely,
Chrystale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loretto, Tennessee
Level Contributor
87 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Small property with limited parking, but located close to NAS Pensacola, Naval Hospital, and minutes from downtown area. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Room was located around the corner from the elevator and laundry, but was EXTREMELY quiet (could not hear any noise from it at all). This was fantastic considering the hotel was full. Breakfast selection was good - combination of usual cold items (cereal, yogurt, etc.), along with eggs, bacon or sausage, and pancakes. Staff was friendly and very helpful, especially when we were looking for good seafood restaurant. Would definitely stay here again, and would recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpresspensacola, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you for your review! We like knowing that you enjoyed your time here and that you will be back to visit us! We have pleanty more great seafood places for you to try next time you come.

~Chrystale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

stayed here for 4 days. chose this hotel cos it was away from the resort prices. this hotel was also ideal for us since it was 20 min from the beach, an hour from destin and 45min from gulf shores. its not in a floridaesque neighborhood but for us it was a place to sleep, have breakfast and tour.

great service, restaurant was great. management takes complaints very seriously. my wife and other guests complained about a rude server and she was terminated. The manager came and apologized and said she was relieved of her duties.

the pool is clean and beautiful. we made a lot of friends in this hotel. kids can swim at night too till 11pm.

Rooms are clean and they have coin operated laundry. ideal if travelling with kids. My son got sick and they helped us to urgent care quickly. they even have printed directions. great hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joss M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpresspensacola, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Thank you for the review! Your kind words are appreciated! We do take guest comments and complaints very seriously. If you have any further comments, please feel free to contact me personally at hiexpresspensacola@yahoo.com.

Thank you,
Chrystale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

My husband and I went to Pensacola for our 6th year anniversary, and we used HotWire and this was where we stayed. It was really nice, and the entire Staff, Vanisha,Amanda,Jessica,and Charles, just to name a few. They all made sure we were taken care of. I must say that i am a pretty hard lady to please, when it comes to things like this but they all were very nice!!!! We really enjoyed our stay. The rooms were nice, and clean.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank omekia b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpresspensacola, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write a review of our property. I am glad that you chose our hotel to celebrate your 6th anniversiary! Here's to hoping that you have many, many, more reasons to celebrate in the coming years! We hope to see you again in the future.

Thank you,
Vanisha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pensacola
4.0 mi away
Pensacola Grand Hotel
Pensacola Grand Hotel
#12 of 65 in Pensacola
456 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola / I-10 Pine Forest Road
6.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Pensacola-NAS
7.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn
9.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base
Address: 307 N New Warrington Rd, Pensacola, FL 32506-5854
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Pensacola-Navy Base is located only 2 miles from Pensacola Naval Air Station and Museum. The hotel is also close to nearby beaches such as Pensacola Beach, Johnsons Beach and Perdido Key. The hotel is convenient to downtown and only 15 minutes from Pensacola Regional Airport. The property offers 73 guest rooms that includes 28 spacious suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing