We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice campground!”
Review of Pensacola RV Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pensacola
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pensacola RV Park
Certificate of Excellence
Damascus, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Very nice campground!”
Reviewed May 31, 2012

My wife and I stopped in here to get our truck fixed and stayed for two nights. The owner is a very friendly gentleman that booked us a site and directed us to our site. There were a lot fo big rigs in the park and I can see why......spacious, not a lot of overhanging trees, and the sites are easy to get in and out of. The restrooms/showerhouse were VERY clean and new. We were close enough to go into town to eat and it was a short drive to Pensacola Beach, which was beautiful. Overall, this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank WVhikers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    13
    1
    2
    3
See reviews for
27
29
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2011

On our trip to Port St. Joe we stayed at this Rv Park , I thank the Welcome Center for this recomendation !!!! Awesome friendly people. Clean showers & bathrooms ,wifi,cable tv,kitchen facilities,laundry mat on site
30/50 amp at each site
lots of nearby amenities
i highly recomend this Rv Park
phone --
www.pensacolarvpark.com

Room Tip: 3117 Wilde Lake Blvd, Pensacola, FL.32526
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank lblack5219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Gabriel, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2010

Pensacola RV Park was home away from home. The Williams make every effort to accommodate their guests and ensure comfortable and safe environment for their guests.

The park is perfectly located to access the interstate without the noise that usually accompanies. Nestled amongst oaks the sites are more spacious than most parks and can accommodate larger rigs. The bathrooms are clean as is the park. The amenities do not include a pool however we didn't miss that. There is just something comfortable about this RV park that leaves a lasting feeling of home.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Fathead7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Libuse, La
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2010

Nice, clean and safe place to stay. Off the highway but conveniet to interstate. Very nice people running the place. Clean bathrooms. There is no playground or pool for children but there is plenty of room and safe for them to ride their bikes. We will stay again on our next trip through this area. Also the parking spots are level.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank GrammyMae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gonzales, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2009

In 2008 when my company assigned me to a project in Pensacola, I did much research (including here on TA!) regarding a long-term rv park and was apprehensive about the choices of parks that were near to the jobsite. Since we are females, we tend to be concerned about the security as well as amenities, location, etc. We contacted the owners of this park in October, 2008, spoke with Lane (a wonderful person!) and were disappointed that it was not yet open. We chose another location (in Lillian, Alabama!) and were faced with a 40+ minute commute to work each way, each day.

In January, 2009 I received a phone call from Lane (she had not forgotten me!) notifying us that the Pensacola RV Park had officially opened!! We finished our month rental at our previous location, packed up our fifth wheel and our motorcycles and headed for Wilde Lake Blvd in west Pensacola.

We were very pleased to find that the park was worth waiting for - large spaces, long pads for parking rv's, beautiful landscaping - and the best part - caring, attentive owners as management. Wendell and Lane, their daughter, Jeanine and son, Doug have been a joy to get to know and live with. Moving to this park put me within 7 miles of my employment - BONUS!

The Park is convenient to I-10 - although not close enough that the noise from the interstate is bothersome. It is easy to navigate to and set up for the largest of motorhomes with spacious, pull-through sites. It has a brand new clubhouse with a large, well-equipped kitchen, large restrooms with showers that are handicap-accessible, and a laundry room with new machines open 24 hours to the Park's guests. There is pond on the property and although there is no swimming, fishing is allowed (as long as you throw the bass back!) ;-) The usual amenities found in cookie cutter parks (playgrounds, a pool) are absent - but the location is convenient enough to find entertainment for those who require it. Me personally, I prefer it just the way it is.

The best part is that there are several 'long timers' there - those that are traveling for work like we do. We all call this 'home' for a short while but have become great friends and everyone looks out for one another. Most weekends there is some type of 'get together' at the clubhouse where we have 'pot lucks' or birthday parties - or just spend time together. The camaraderie we share makes us all feel like Wendell & Lane's extended family! I joke with Lane occasionally that I bet when they decided to build an rv park, that they didn't realize they were enlarging their family!!

If you have a chance to bring your rv to Pensacola, give Wendell & Lane a call and come see us!!

And for those of you who are Good Sam members, it's a 'Good Sam's Park' too! ;-)

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank SCaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pensacola
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola / I-10 Pine Forest Road
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Pensacola West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
Red Roof Inns & Suites Pensacola East - Milton
9.5 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Pensacola-NAS
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pensacola W I-10
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pensacola RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pensacola RV Park

Property: Pensacola RV Park
Address: 3117 Wilde Lake Blvd, Pensacola, FL 32526-8752
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Pensacola
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ADR $38.00, Discount given for Good Sam Members, First Responders & Military. Large pull thru & Back in sites. Propane on site. Pet Friendly for non aggressive animals. Daily Weekly & Monthly rates available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pensacola Rv Park Hotel Pensacola

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing