We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a Civic Center~nothing to set it a part.”

Pensacola Civic Center
Ranked #41 of 107 things to do in Pensacola
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Perdido Key Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Just a Civic Center~nothing to set it a part.”
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Bathrooms were outdated and dirty. The entire place felt dirty. I think they could do something to improve and make Pensacola's Civic Center stand out from the rest. Bad area of town on 3 sides if you have to park a long way. Graveyard on one side.

Helpful?
Thank PerdidoKeyMomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    22
    12
    5
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
111 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“It's the only show in town!”
Reviewed May 27, 2012

It is a shame that Pensacola decided to make an indoor facility of this type in a compact version in a limited space area. The city planners really missed the boat. This facility should have been built in area providing a great deal more space to build a full size multi-faceted building as well as more access for traffic. I have seen many events at this location. Hockey games, Monster Truck, concerts,& Home shows just to name a few and the one complaint is always the same everything has to be reduced in size to fit. So the spectators have to compromise on the performance and enjoyment.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank our20th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Minette, Alabama, United States
1 review
“E women conference”
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Awesome experience and civic center never fails to be a good experience

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank SusanAH754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Clean, modern facility”
Reviewed April 27, 2012

We attended several hockey games at the Civic Center this winter. Seats are comfortable and all sight lines are excellent. Staff is very helpful, good parking immediately adjacent to the building, and easy exit after events thanks to a very good job by the Pensacola police. There's a good selection of food available too as well as both beer and liquor.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank BJCoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prattville, Alabama
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Freezing”
Reviewed April 25, 2012

PCC is accommodating to our event, however, this last time despite the 2000plus people breathing in and out, it was frigid! We had to bring in towels to wrap up in. If I had known I needed my thick hunting socks, I would have brought them!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank luvnicubabies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pensacola Civic Center also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Pensacola Civic Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing