We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable and Quiet Sleep.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Pensacola West

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Motel 6 Pensacola West
Ranked #26 of 63 Hotels in Pensacola
SEATTLE
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Comfortable and Quiet Sleep.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

I've seen variation of quality between different Motel 6 locations. Some outstanding while others terrible. This location is good. Average in most respects of cleanliness and amenities standard to the brand. Wifi is free and worked well. The neighborhood looked safe. The lady at the front desk smiles and was very nice. I had a comfortable and quiet sleep in a clean bed. Couldn't ask for more.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank B T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, Owner at Motel 6 Pensacola West, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear B T, Thank you for your review. I'm glad that we were able to satisfy your lodging needs while you were in Pensacola. If your travels ever take you back to us, please introduce yourself to me so I can thank you in person! Regards, Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    28
    27
    19
    20
See reviews for
47
28
31
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
138 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

First stay in a Motel 6. Stayed in an upstairs room. Very clean, comfy bed and everything was just fine. A great economy hotel. Patrick at the desk (owner) was wonderful. Gave us some great tips for dining. I would definitely stay here again!!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, Owner at Motel 6 Pensacola West, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Lesley S, I am glad that you gave us a try here at Motel 6 Pensacola West after reading the reviews on Tripadvisor. We are ranked right up there with the perceived "higher end properties", but at a much lower price. We are a budget motel, that would rather focus on customer service and a clean room, rather than tangibles that come at a cost and that are seldom used. Not to mention our FREE WIFI and expanded cable line up of 65+ channels! Thank you for your review. Regards, Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

I was having renovations done to my home and I stayed at this great establishment. The managers and staff (including the house keepers) were extremly helpful and very friendly. Its located near everything (Cordova Mall, Local Restaurants, CVS, Walgreens, and Walmart) I would definately recommend this motel to anyone in need of a place away from home!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LandaCollinsJones82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, Owner at Motel 6 Pensacola West, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear LandaCollinsJon, It was our pleasure having you here at Motel 6 Pensacola West. I'm glad we could make your stay comfortable while you were having work done on your home. I know that you had choices on where to stay and I thank you for choosing us! Regards, Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

A clean room, clean sheets, clean towels, free WIFI, quite, and free coffee in the morning. I'm trying to lose weight, I don't need the free waffle bar. What else do I need.......I nice staff. I wanted to stay past check out because I was doing some work on my laptop. It was no problem. Even though the coffee was put away, the person at the front desk asked me if I wanted another cup and brought me one from the back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, Owner at Motel 6 Pensacola West, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Paul W, I'm glad to hear that you considered Motel 6 Pensacola West a good value....that is what we try to provide all of our guests. And thank you for the kind words about our staff. Wether it's a late check out or a cup of coffee, it's the little things that can easily be overlooked by others, that sets us apart from our competition! Regards, Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walkerville
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

This motel 6 was clean and neat and everything worked, air conditioning, hot water, reasonably clean....just what we expect from this chain when at its best. Our room was on the side opposite the road and was nice and quiet.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CKDM2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, Owner at Motel 6 Pensacola West, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear CKDM2013, I'm happy to hear that your expectations were met here at Motel 6 Pensacola West. Properties do vary within all brands, and I thank you for considering our location to be at its best. I hope to see you again the next time you are in the Pensacola area. Regards, Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at my first Motel 6 and did not want to set my expectations high. It still has exterior rooms, which is what I differentiate between motels and hotels. It did not look appealing from the outside. The room was clean, water was hot/cold when I needed it, and the pressure was good. Nice selection of cable TV channels, which beats some higher end hotels. Room did smell musty, probably from mold in the carpet. Staff very friendly and welcoming. Bed was surprisingly comfortable, not too hard. They are pet friendly, and that means no charging for them. Expect some seedy clientele at the motel, but for $49, that has to be expected. Rooms are small, no more than two people would be comfortable per room.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank wstpacific
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, Owner at Motel 6 Pensacola West, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear wstpacific, I'm glad that you gave Motel 6 Pensacola West the opportunity to accomodate your lodging needs while here in Pensacola. From the looks of your review, your expectations were exceeded! As you commented, we do have an expanded cable line up of 65+ channels (it is usually our FREE WIFI that gets all the positive feedback)......so thanks for mentioning our "Nice selection of cable TV channels, which beats some higher end hotels". Thank you for your review. Regards, Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

There was several of us staying here in various rooms on a scuba diving trip. Our room was very small but was exactly what I ordered. Downstairs (load and unload equipment) and close to our others that were staying. My spouse and I were in our room and I thought by ordering two beds we would get a bigger room.. WRONG.. The other rooms with one queen had much more space than we did due to my trying to out smart myself. We did not have housekeeping cause there was no room to maneuver cause of the lack of space. (which again was my fault). We were there 3 nights over a weekend and never had any problems no noise complaints. When I first got there I thought we didn't have a remote for the tv and they immediately rushed one down and during our departure I found under the bed where I must of knocked it down. They were very helpful in providing maps for you to eat at restaurants that people have told you to go to. For your money this motel is a economical place to stay. Yes it is old but it is very clean. Will we come back.. YES we will. And the beds were very comfortable.
Location is excellent and was excellent to where we were operating out of but for those that want to go to the aviation museum it is within 5 miles and travel the other direction within 5 miles to town.

Room Tip: If you don't have to have two beds the rooms for a single queen you have much more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dsemrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, Owner at Motel 6 Pensacola West, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Dear Dsemrick, I'd like to thank you for your review. We are glad that your experience here was a positive one and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you're in Pensacola. You nailed it, "it is old but it is clean". We do not have control over the size of our rooms, however, we do have control over our customer service and the cleanliness of our property. Thank you once again. Regards, Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
1.1 mi away
At Home Inn & Suites
At Home Inn & Suites
#15 of 63 in Pensacola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
5.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#20 of 63 in Pensacola
3.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
5.9 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Pensacola-NAS
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Pensacola - NAS Corry
2.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pensacola
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Pensacola West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Pensacola West

Property: Motel 6 Pensacola West
Address: 5829 Pensacola Blvd, Pensacola, FL 32505-2523
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Motel 6 Pensacola West 1.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Motel-6 and Priceline so you can book your Motel 6 Pensacola West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Pensacola
Motel 6 Pensacola
Pensacola Motel Six
Pensacola Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing