We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great night's sleep for less than half a buck”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Motel 6 Pensacola West
Ranked #26 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Room recently renovated. Very clean, Very spartan, very Motel 6.
It was a bit off the beaten path, but not far, and a welcome treat for a good night's sleep. Reserved a few days ahead to get best rate.
They'll leave the light on.

Room Tip: I requested non-smoking and a "no-pet" room due to severe pet dander allergy. That worked...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BudgetTraveller2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, Owner at Motel 6 Pensacola West, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear BudgetTraveller20, I am so glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay. You brought a smile to my face when you referred to us as "very Motel 6". Some of our recent guests have described us as; "Basic", "Clean", "Cheap" and "Great Value"........ I agree with them all! Thank you for your review and for knowing what to expect from our product. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Pensacola. Regards, Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (173)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 173 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2013

Room was clean, bed was comfy and great shower. Fantastic value.
I was passing through Pensacola and just needed somewhere convenient to I-10, however I was exceedingly well looked after including recommendations for a great restaurant and directions to some of the local sights I might enjoy.
I would certainly recommend to anyone who requires a clean, comfortable, safe, friendly spot and exceedingly helpful staff

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronan32780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, Owner at Motel 6 Pensacola West, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Dear Ronan32780, Thank you for the kind words and for taking the time to share your review. We take great pride in our customer service here at Motel 6 Pensacola West. It was a pleasure getting to know you! We hope to see you again the next time you are here on holiday! Regards, Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

The lady at the front desk at night was very kind and welcoming. I liked the bathroom and the shower which were very clean and nice. I didn't use the pool, but it was big and beautiful. The queen bed was a little small! However, for that rate, I would stay a nite.

Room Tip: Good for a night without breakfast for the next day :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bootaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, Owner at Motel 6 Pensacola West, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear bootaa, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us here at Motel 6 Pensacola West. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again the next time you are in Pensacola! Regards, Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We stay here every time we are going through Pensacola. The people who work here are wonderful. It is always clean and quiet. Be aware it is a Motel 6 no free Kleenex no free breakfast. There is fresh hot coffee in the lobby every morning.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, Owner at Motel 6 Pensacola West, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Dear Pat1010, Thank you so very much for your review! We are American owned and very proud of it!!!! We have owned and operated this motel for the past 13 years. Thank you also for understanding what Motel 6 represents......a clean comfortable room at the lowest price of any national chain. We'll leave the light on for you!!!! Regards, Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

The room is clean, but very dated and in great need of new blankets, sheets, mattresses, toilets, and better arrangements. Did not feel comfortable staying there being single and alone! I would not even recommend this to a married couple. The staff were very nice and I did receive a refund but it takes 24-36 hours to deposit back into a bank account. I ended up staying in Extended Stay America and that was worth the extra $30!

Room Tip: It was quiet through the night, but i did hear sirens
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lauralew307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, Owner at Motel 6 Pensacola West, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Dear Lauralew307, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. I'm glad to hear that you found the room clean and our staff very nice. I do apologize for the delay on your funds being put back onto your card....I'm assuming that you paid with a debit card....they are notorious for taking their time to return funds onto cards. My greatest concern is that you did not feel comfortable staying here.....we have staff on site 24/7, we are very well lit up at night & you said it was quiet through the night. I would welcome a call to discuss your concerns. Regards, Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Found this while driving by and I am so glad that I chose to stop. GREAT value, comfortable, clean and located only 5 minutes from the airport just off the interstate at exit 10-A in Pensacola.Owner is also one of the operators so he makes sure that guests have a pleasant stay. He also was very helpful with directions and a terrific suggestion for a seafood restaurant. I love finding places like this. I will definetely stay here again.

Room Tip: I had a room on the bottom floor toward the front near the pool. I could not have been more satisfi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveljack1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, Owner at Motel 6 Pensacola West, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear traveljack1957, My staff and I would like to thank you for your kind comments. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again, next time you are in Pensacola. Regards, Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Because I travel with a dog, and because I resent having to pay a "pet fee" for her, and because Motel 6 does not charge this fee, I stay in quite a few facilities in this chain. They are NOT all created equal. The best I can say about this one was that the desk clerk was super nice and the place did not appear to have bed bugs. The room smelled really bad (but it HAD been rainning for a week, so I am sure that did not help), it was clean enough on the surface, but the room itself was pretty shabby (nothing the cleaning staff could do about that), and I was glad to leave in the morning. The beds, however, were clean, and quite comfortable. I did not have a chance to check TripAdvisor as I usually do before I stay somewhere, or likely I would have passed it by, anyway. I won't go back to this one.

Room Tip: Keep on driving.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Augusta_MEJRTlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, Owner at Motel 6 Pensacola West, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Dear Augusta_MEJRTI, Thank you for taking time to provide feedback on your recent stay. I do apologize for the negative aspects of your stay......sometimes the combination of extended amounts of heavy rainfall and a pet friendly motel are not the most optimal to ones senses. Thank you for the kind words about our service and I'm glad you found our beds clean and comfortable! Regards, Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
5.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Pensacola Bayview
2.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall
2.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
1.1 mi away
At Home Inn & Suites
At Home Inn & Suites
#12 of 65 in Pensacola
136 reviews
5.1 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Pensacola Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Pensacola West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Pensacola West

Address: 5829 Pensacola Blvd, Pensacola, FL 32505-2523
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range: $48 - $57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Motel 6 Pensacola West 1.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Motel 6 Pensacola West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Pensacola
Motel Six Pensacola
Pensacola Motel 6
Pensacola Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing