We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Pensacola
Post
Inbox
Search

“Good food, great value”
Review of Mr. Shawarma

Mr. Shawarma
Ranked #29 of 67 Quick Bites in Pensacola
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went in for a quick lunch, and was very pleasantly surprised with the whole operation. Friendly people, clean facilities, very good food... and tremendous serving sizes! I had the Shawarma Meal and I took half of it home with me! The hummus was fresh and the serving siZe appropriate.... What a great meal.

Food was hot, fresh and delicious. I would highly recommend if you like this kind of food.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank JAD3RD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (15)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 15 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2020

The Chicken Shawarma is excellent, my wife loves it as much as I do. Tabooli and hummus is delicious as well. Everything is made to order, so it takes about 5 minutes to get your meal, but it is well worth the wait. The staff and chef are very nice and friendly as well.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gbeary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2019 via mobile

This is a small joint in Pensacola and a million times worth the visit. I went there on my way to and back from New Orleans. Order the shawarma (the name of the place has a reason). I had chicken and it was amazing. The falafel is like a dream, crunchy outside and soft inside. There is a nice backyard with tables to seat outside. Don’t miss it! The food is amazing!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Deborahsuchecki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2019

All the food we had was delicious. Staff great. Not really a sit-down restaurant but OK for a quick lunch if you can get a seat.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank frank m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2019

I love Mr. Shawarma's falafel. It is so flavorful, and the portions are great for the price. They offer a garlic sauce that is really good with their fries, which are also really good. It's the perfect lunch spot.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hayley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr. Shawarma also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Mr. Shawarma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing