We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Indian food I have ever had”
Review of Indian Grill

Indian Grill
Ranked #266 of 802 Restaurants in Pensacola
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

If you haven’t been to Indian Grill you are in for a treat. The garlic naan bread is the best. There are so many great dishes I don’t know where to begin. The tandoori chicken is wonderful. The lamb chops are great, the chicken tiki masala is great. There rice is so flavorful. If you like Indian food you will not be disappointed. They don’t have a liquor license but will provide wine glasses if you want to bring your own.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank smitty7864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (8)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 8 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2019 via mobile

We decided to not get the Buffett. No alcohol which we were looking forward to an Indian beer. We got our usual Chicken Saag and Tika Masala. The saag was my favorite but it usually is. Bother were good. We requested chili garlic naan as they didn't have on the menu. We did the mixed sample chutney with tandoori chicken and chicken samosa appetizers. We also got raita but it definately was the most bland I have ever had. Some salt and pepper on the table would have helped it greatly. It was basically plain yogurt with cucumber. All in all pretty good place. We may try the buffet next but for sure enjoyed the appetizers and curry.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank MCLoring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2018 via mobile

First time eating goat. The fourth most consumed protein on the planet. (Pork,Poultry, Beef 1-3). The grill is very plain when you walk-in but don’t let this fool you into leaving. The food here is really great and large portions. One order of rice is probably good for three people. Anyway the goat Bhuna was no exception. Very spicy with a rich and thick sauce and tasty protein. The bread that accompanies the meal extremely tasty! Great service and friendly staff. Prices in the $8-12 ranges for lunch. Take some time to find this at the western termination of Airport Blvd at W street. You won’t be disappointed. BY THE WAY it is INDIAN GRILL isn’t it??

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank RandyH683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

The buffet style is clean, welcoming and the food has great flavor. The restaurant need decorations but to stay safe due to the multi racial patrons, you may want to keep religious preferences out of the restaurant.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank Bluebeach7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2018

they have the best indian food around I have ate there each Time I come in town and the food is always great and there service is fantastic

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank floridagirl17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indian Grill also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Indian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing