We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sole Inn and Suites
Ranked #21 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Athens, GA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

The decor is fabulous, very chic. The locations is excellent. The staff is superb; friendly, helpful & super nice! Mark and Amanda are like old friends. The Happy Hour wine, chips & salsa was a nice treat. I will definitely be back there.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simusimu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    123
    50
    27
    17
See reviews for
62
153
31
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Port orange
Level Contributor
113 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Stayed there to go to a concert at the Saenger Theater in Pensacola. I saw on the map that it was close. And it was walking distant. Asked the clerk if it was safe at night to walk and she was very positive that it was. It felt fine to walk. Half the distance was a busy downtown with restaurants and bars open late. The other half was more deserted but still ok. The motel was a perfect choice. It has exterior hallways, but felt safe. The room was small, but clean and furnished nicely. The A/C was very good. Had fridge and micro and mini TV. Every night there is a happy hour in the lobby. Free wine, beer and snacks. Self serve, pour your own wine, get your own beer. Pretty cool. At one time we were the only guests there, but a couple of other people showed up. If we were to need to go to downtown Pensacola again, would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LindaH343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

This place is absolutely fantastic, it is in a great location and offers such value for money. It is in a perfect location near to the historic downtown area - which is well worth a visit - and is in easy access to restaurants and bars. They offer a 'happy hour' which is wine/ beer/ soft drinks and nibbles which Is such a lovely touch.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tirre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
128 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

The Sole Inn appears to be a motel that has been renovated into a retro chic boutique motel. Although there are external corridors, there is an elevator to get to the upper floors. It is conveniently located downtown on a corner with its own parking lot and across the street from a small park that hosts a farmers and craft market on Saturday mornings. There is a pleasant patio area across from the lobby with a fountain, lounge chairs and tables and chairs. The downtown location suited our needs because we were sightseeing and not too concerned about going to the beach. Justin gave us great advice regarding restaurants. We stayed for 2 nights and were delighted with our stay. In the evenings there is wine, beer and snacks in the lobby. In the mornings, breakfast consisted of bagels, bread, cereal, cut fruit (not completely thawed) and yogurt, orange juice, coffee and tea. The shower stall was small and was not as updated as the rest of the room, but everything was clean. We would definitely stay here again if in the area. Another reviewer mentioned seeing homeless people around the hotel. I never saw any near the hotel although I did see them in other parts of town. I felt very safe in this area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happywanderer856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I stayed 3 nights and loved the place! Very conveniently located in downtown Pensacola. Walking distance to lots of downtown businesses and restaurants. The staff was great and friendly. Beautiful hotel and grounds! Great breakfast was included. I will definitely stay there again! No complaints at all!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
onthegoalotAtlanta, General Manager at Sole Inn and Suites, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Kate, Thank you so much for the great review. I am so so pleased you had a great time at Sole' and we met and exceeded your expecitations. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Mark Bodiford, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Great pricing. Awesome staff! Super friendly. Clean rooms.


Justin was the bomb! So helpful and positive. We stayed here visiting from Texas for our son's Naval Graduation ceremony. From the street market to the safe walk to and from downtown.

We will always stay here! A+

Room Tip: Park your car and walk to downtown. 1 Block. Great Bistro next door! Breakfast and lunch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bar5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
onthegoalotAtlanta, General Manager at Sole Inn and Suites, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Bar5, Thank you so much for taking time to write us such a great review. I'm so pleased Justin was so helpful with your needs. He is a truly a valuable asset to our team. Please tell someone about our hotel and stay with us on your next visit to pensacola.
Mark Bodiford, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stopped here on our way from Nashville through Alabama then on to New Orleans. We had no expectations of Pensacola so were extremely pleasantly surprised by what we found. This was a perfect hotel for our use, maybe not the best place to stay if you were here for a week, but that wasn't us. Extremely friendly and helpful and a bargain to boot.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
onthegoalotAtlanta, General Manager at Sole Inn and Suites, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Steve L, Thank you for taking time to write the great review. If you ever have a chance to come to Pensacola in the future, please stay with us again.
Mark Bodiford, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pensacola
0.3 mi away
Pensacola Grand Hotel
Pensacola Grand Hotel
#12 of 65 in Pensacola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola Downtown
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
At Home Inn & Suites
At Home Inn & Suites
#13 of 65 in Pensacola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
0.7 mi away
New World Inn
New World Inn
#28 of 65 in Pensacola
3.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sole Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sole Inn and Suites

Property: Sole Inn and Suites
Address: 200 N Palafox St, Pensacola, FL 32502-4841
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Pensacola
#8 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sole Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Sole Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sole Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing