We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Customer Service is the number one” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sole Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sole Inn and Suites
Ranked #21 of 63 Hotels in Pensacola
Orlando, Fl
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Customer Service is the number one”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

I hope the hotel is paying Amanda at the front desk triple what other clerks make at other local hotels. I traveled to Pensacola on business and expected the meeting to last until 4:00 p.m. it ended at 9:00 a.m. I went to the Sole Inn in hopes of an early entrance. When I entered there was an octogenarian asking directions from the front desk clerk. She not only gave directions, but suggested another local business that was much closer. The man left and returned 30 seconds later having forgot the name of the business and directions. The clerk smiled and reiterated both. I waited for her to roll her eyes when the gentleman left; she did not. Amanda informed me I booked my room in December. She politely changed the reservation for that day and found me a room immediately. She was quick to point out some local places to grab a bite and informed me of happy hour and breakfast and never broke from the smile. It is nice to see a smiling face after a long day of travel. The room was updated. The bed was good. The television was small, but I found a better one at a local restaurant suggested by Amanda.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MJganoush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
onthegoalotAtlanta, Owner at Sole Inn and Suites, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! Yes , Amanda is a Sole' treasure...We love our guests and want them to have a great time here. Alan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    117
    45
    22
    16
See reviews for
52
147
30
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brewer, Maine
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Very pleasant stay here in the center of Pensacola's Downtown with excellent, comfortable beds and fresh, clean linens. Small continental breakfast in the morning and a reception in the afternoons starting at 5-ish are just enough to start the day and to wind down after a busy day. Many wonderful restaurants and attractions are within walking distance. The staff makes one feel right at home and are very friendly.

Room Tip: All rooms open to the exterior and all are easily accessible as there is an elevator. King beds are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
onthegoalotAtlanta, Owner at Sole Inn and Suites, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Thank you for taking time to write a review. Clean is our mission.... our location is a great reason to stay here also. I am glad you had a good time here and we hope to see you back . Thanks again. Alan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia,pa
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Stayed a single night in March 2012 while visiting a local college. Nicely reappointed motor lodge. Furniture was modern and completely redone bathrooms (including tiled shower instead of the typical fiberglass tub kit.) Room had microwave, fridge, TV, desk and huge closet. Breakfast was in main check-in area that had a nice lounge as well. Breakfast offerings were continental in style including yogurt and cereals. Did not use pool but there was a nice set up with patio furniture and umbrellas. Would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bobscottonline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
onthegoalotAtlanta, Owner at Sole Inn and Suites, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and I really appreciate the way you get Sole'. We are not your cookie cutter type hotel. I hope you will be back soon! Alan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

We had a meeting here this weekend. We checked with trip advisor,as usual, and decided on Sole Inn and suites.
After we made our reservation we found our that one of our presidental candidates
was going to speak here tomorrow. I called the motel back and Amanda managed to get tickets for us. How cool is that!
The outside of this motel is not indicative of the inside furnishings. The rooms are
nicely furnished with a comfortable
bed, fridge, free WI FI, happy hour, and a complimently breakfast. The room is clean has coffee, iron, and a good air
conditioner.
In our opinion, this motel is well worth the price. How nice to have an employee that is happy to help the customer.
LarryPatandWally

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LarryPatandWally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
onthegoalotAtlanta, Owner at Sole Inn and Suites, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for the great review! Yes Amanda is one of our best assets. She really loves her job and it shows. Thanks again and hurry back! Alan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

I stayed at this property for two nights in October. Like others have said, it is an updated/remodeled motor lodge, and from a visual point of view they have done a good job of it. The rooms are on the small side, especially the bathroom, and is showing some wear (for example, the TV was small - 19 inch? 15 inch? - and not a flat-screen). The king-size bed was comfortable enough, and the wall-unit air/heat unit functioned properly.

On the plus side, the hotel has a prime location in the historic downtown corridor on Palofax St. In this regard, it is much better positioned then other nearby hotels. (Palofax is the main street, with tons of shops, bars, restaurants, etc. from the marina up to about where the hotel is, roughly 1.5 miles). The rate was reasonable for the quality of room and location, and the room was clean both before I arrived and cleaned during my stay. The front-desk staff were always nice and courteous.

On the down side, the parking lot is tiny (I'm not sure how crowded the hotel was when I was there, but there were times when the lot was full and guests were still coming in looking for someplace to park), the walls are paper thin, the window treatments are blinds rather than curtains (meaning that the room got very bright at the crack of dawn), and the wi-fi was awful.

If you are looking for a downtown experience, it's a pretty good choice. However, if you are in Pensacola on business there are plenty of Holiday Inn Express type places around. Likewise if you are planning on spending time at the Beach, in which case staying out at the beach is a better option.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MediaProf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
onthegoalotAtlanta, Owner at Sole Inn and Suites, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for the review.....New flat screens are being installed this week! Hope you come back soon. Alan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
93 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Wow! What a find. While this is a refurbished old Motor Lodge, they have done a great job. The attention to detail enhances both visual appeal and comfort level. It's clean, comfortable and, sort of, funky (in a good way). The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We enjoyed both the complementary breakfast and happy hour. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RedfishDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
onthegoalotAtlanta, Owner at Sole Inn and Suites, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Wow what a great review! We sure do appreciate the kind words. We hope to see you back soon... just a short drive from Montgomery! Alan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

My daughter & I have stayed at Sole 4 or 5 times in the past 2 years & the stay has always been great!!! The rooms are very comfortable, clean & attractive. Love the Happy Hour provided free by the hotel. Also, just a couple of blocks from all of the action in downtown Pensacola.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
onthegoalotAtlanta, Owner at Sole Inn and Suites, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for your loyal support! Such a nice review. It is great to know you will be back. Alan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pensacola
0.4 mi away
Pensacola Grand Hotel
Pensacola Grand Hotel
#10 of 63 in Pensacola
4.0 of 5 stars 392 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown
6.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#19 of 63 in Pensacola
3.5 of 5 stars 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown
3.8 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Pensacola-NAS
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sole Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sole Inn and Suites

Property: Sole Inn and Suites
Address: 200 N Palafox St, Pensacola, FL 32502-4841
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sole Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Sole Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sole Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing