We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and size”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #21 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good value and size”
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

This hotel building seems a bit dated, but the furnishings and beds appear to have been updated recently. Our second floor suite combined two separate rooms, one with two doubles and one with a king. Each had its own bathroom, TV, and balcony onto an interior courtyard. There was no door in the opening between the bedrooms, but the noise and light between each was not bad. There was a fridge and microwave that was helpful. This setup was great and a good value for our larger family traveling together. The included breakfast was nice with cereal, waffles, eggs, etc. The front desk staff seemed particularly friendly and helpful. It was not warm enough during our stay to use the outdoor pool in the interior courtyard, but it looked nice. The only real drawbacks were the lack of an elevator, some outdated aspects, and an unpleasant odor in the hallway at times (not in the room--smoking or from the kitchen perhaps?).

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lburchard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality I, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Dear Lburchard,

Thank you for such a nice review. The Family Suite is a very unique room in that you have 2 rooms in one. The best feature is it has 2 bathrooms. Hopefully when you come back for another visit it will be warm enough for you to use our pool.

Michael Bennett
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    135
    50
    32
    31
See reviews for
141
85
19
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 16, 2014

The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly but what made the stay worth its weight in gold was the Piano lounge. I didnt expect a restaurant to be inside since I didnt get to do any research prior and when I first walked in and noticed piano music playing I expected what everyone expects in a small setting late on a weekday night. Adequate service at best and over priced food that isnt worth the trouble shoveling down. Not the case. While prices were a little high the quality of food that came out as well as selection to pick from justified every penny. The server and bartender kept things entertaining and on point. Great place to stay. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnPaulBrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality I, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Dear JohnPaulBrett

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and share your experience with other travelers. The staff works hard daily to ensure a wonderful guest stay.
The Piano Bar Bistro is a very unique feature for any hotel and we are so glad you shared that in your review. Al Martin is very talented, can play almost anything from memory.
Thank you again for such a positive review, and we look forward to see you in the future.

Michael Bennett
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2014

The hotel is very conveniently located right off I-10. Our room was interesting, with 2 exits, one to an inner corridor, and a glass sliding door to our parking spot outside. The staff were very nice, and there was a dance band playing in the lounge when we checked in, which lent a festive atmosphere. We received a ticket from the management for 2-for-1 drinks. The room was clean, and fairly roomy. We encountered no problems until I tried to take a shower about 9:00 and found there was no hot water.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Estella03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
7601QualityInnSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Our rooms do offer a front entrance (inside the building) and a back exit (to the parking lot or courtyard) for ease of access. We have a wonderful piano bar that offers a wide range of drinks, food, and entertainment for your enjoyment. We're so glad you were able to experience this great part of our venue. Large, clean rooms are exactly what every hotel should offer you for a comfortable "home away from home" experience. This issue with the Pensacola gas company struck us all by surprise when they hit that pipeline first thing in the morning without notice. There's obviously no "convenient" time to turn off the gas, but they sure picked the worst of times. We're so sorry for that awful inconvenience. Hopefully you understand this is not a normal occurrence and we can hope this will never be an issue again. Cold showers are for the birds!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nataligh1234
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

You get what you pay for at this hotel. The rooms are nothing special and really need to be updated but they are clean and comfortable. The breakfast is sooo boring but I'm sure it meets choice hotel standards so I can't really complain. Honestly we thought about moving hotels after our first night but decided it was not worth packing everything up again. There is plenty of good parking and its in a safe location.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nataligh1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
7601QualityInnSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Cleanliness and friendliness are two of our top priorities! Thank you for noticing the two characteristics we pride ourselves in. Come back to visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Came into P'cola on a business tri right before Christmas. Booked the room through my companies website and got a really great rate. Hotel is nice. Looked like it was a former Ramada. Dated but I still like all the wood trim. Makes it look classic. Rooms are nice. Nothing fancy here but clean. Ashley, the front desk clerk was awesome. I forgot my phone charger and she had one and lent it to me. When I returned to finish my business there after the new year I went back. Didn't have time to make a reservation like be before but explained the situation and got a rate very close to the first one they gave me. Will stay here again when I return.

Room Tip: If you have a lot of stuff you need to unload ask for a room on the outside and back your vehicle ri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
7601QualityInnSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Our amazing Ashley, again! We do love the positive feedback on our cheerful and helpful front desk staff. We're so glad you return to us each time you visit. Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. I'll pass the word to Ashley. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin, tx
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

This is a very large motel that appears to have been converted from something else. It needs some more attention to details. It is located across the street from the Bay, a gas station, and a DQ (the only food around, other than the bar food.) Soothing music was playing in the lounge when we arrived. Our king size bed and room were very comfortable. In the morning, an almost complete breakfast was available in a spacious room. No sausage or bacon. Eggs were the usual Quality Inn "Are they real?" fare. Only problem was that the fancy "wave your electronic key-card to unlock the door" system failed. The door on our room had been replaced (it was obviously smaller than the original) and the door could not be unlocked. The battery might have been worn out, too. We had to wait 30 minutes to get back into our room. We received some compensation for the delay in our travels.

Room Tip: No elevator, but the desk clerk stated it clearly when we checked in. It's a very large hotel so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank By_the_Sea_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
7601QualityInnSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
We sincerely apologize for the lock problems caused by our newer system. Your time is important to us so the compensation is without question. Al Martin was the soothing sounds you heard in our lounge upon arrival. He is a fantastic piano player and plays for us every Thursday through Saturday night. Our complimentary breakfast offers a complete line of healthy and quick items to fill your morning plate very nicely. On days we may not offer sausage, we offer sausage gravy and boiled eggs for a fantastic protein alternative. We also offer yogurt every morning. Thank you so much for the great feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phenix City, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

My wife and stayed here for two nights around Christmas again this year. As usual, the front desk was friendly and accommodating. The bed was comfortable, and they FINALLY upgraded the TV's to flat-screens!!! The bathroom was clean, although it could have used a little TLC (towel bar falling off the wall, shower head needing a scouring, etc.) The hot breakfast was satisfactory, particularly considering the price for the hotel. As far as location, can't get any more convenient to I-10 right between Pensacola and Pace/Milton.
Bottom line...for the money, this is the best hotel in Pensacola for those on a limited budget. To quote MrsNolaLocal..."Amazing Bang for your Buck"

Room Tip: Courtyard rooms feel safer and are much quieter. All smoking rooms are upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irishfan9891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
7601QualityInnSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Yay! We have flat screens now! We were just as excited when the remaining ones came in. Frequent guest, such as yourself, are always a pleasure. Thank you for noticing our improvements and taking the time to post a review. Your business is much appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy
9.1 mi away
Quality Inn Pensacola
Quality Inn Pensacola
#22 of 65 in Pensacola
223 reviews
5.8 mi away
At Home Inn & Suites
At Home Inn & Suites
#13 of 65 in Pensacola
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Pensacola-NAS
4.0 mi away
MainStay Suites Pensacola
MainStay Suites Pensacola
#12 of 65 in Pensacola
257 reviews
9.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 7601 Scenic Hwy, Pensacola, FL 32504-6841 (Formerly BayView Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful, newly renovated (2011), hotel is located directly off Interstate 10 on Exit 17. Outside the lobby you can view the Escambia Bay. There is a full bar/lounge, pool, and small fitness center on site. This hotel offers a full hot breakfast including, but not limited to...biscuits, eggs, grits, donuts, waffles, a variety of juices, and coffee. If you look forward to a warm welcome and a comfortable stay....this is it! Friendliest staff around! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing