We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B & B Ever”
Review of Lee House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lee House
Ranked #3 of 4 Pensacola B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 18, 2013

I have stayed I many B & B facilities in a number of states but this is the best of them all. The food, room and service were outstanding. The location is directly opposite Seville Square and there are several nice seafood restaurants within walking distance. Plus there are historic attractions nearby. The breakfasts were delicious and the Lee House is in excellent condition. There is a very large room where guests can gather for programs or just to watch television. A very large outdoor patio area is available for outside dining and music. The house is very secure and the grounds are well kept. This is a two story facility but there is a large elevator to take you and your luggage to the second floor. Bathrooms are very spacious. I was there for a family reunion and we couldn't have been more pleased with our accommodations. You can't go wrong by staying at the Lee House Bed & Breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dighistory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (63)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 63 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2013

Within walking distance from the Historical Seville Quarter or the local minor league ballpark so there is plenty to do. Even shorter walk to a cannery turned restaurants and nightclub. It was very cool on the weekend as we could sit on the veranda with a glass of wine from the bottle we purchased from the hostess and listen to the band across the water and watch the fireworks from the ballpark on game nights. During the week we could watch the lighted cranes on the harbor as they loaded ships. It was very cool. I heard some people complained about the sound of the crane motors but we didn't hear a thing when we were in our room. Mornings after the very yummy breakfast we would sit on the veranda and watch fish and dolphins cavorting in the bay across the street. The hostess also gave us great information on the history of the building site and town and told us the best places to explore and those to avoid. She even loaned us beach chairs and towels when we told her we were going out to Ft Pickens and the beach. We had a very lovely time and will definitely book rooms here when ever we visit family in Pensacola!

Room Tip: The bay view rooms are great for relaxing on the veranda and appreciating the morning frolic of sea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patti-P-C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

My beau and I stayed at Lee House while visiting family in the area. Norma and Pat were so hospitable and made our stay so pleasant! Don't skip the breakfast! Norma was in the restaurant business a few decades and it certainly shows in her cooking. Try the poppy sauce. The rooms were very luxurious and comfy. I'll certainly be going back.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

After reading wonderful reviews online, my fiancé and I planned a brief getaway at Lee House to celebrate his 40th birthday. With 4 days on our hands, we anticipated spending some time at the beach and finding a nice place to rest but after arrival and relaxing into the graceful elegance, we found no need to leave the comfort and deliciousness of Lee House. The only reasons we sauntered out was for casual walks in Downtown Pensacola and the historic village surrounding the Inn, or for meals in the area's wonderful restaurants.

Each of our days began with the most generous and sumptuous of breakfasts accompanied by our friendly and sweet Hostess, Norma Murray. She shared warm and genuine conversation that truly made us feel as if we were guests in her home, sharing a meal. The breakfasts were bountiful, delicious, and made with such love and care! Our room and all the public areas were beautifully appointed and expertly designed. Our afternoons were usually spent romantically relaxing on the balcony, sipping wine, and enjoying the Summer comfort of cool Gulf breezes.

When it came the day of my fiancé's birthday, Norma even surprised us with a lovely sour cream cake that she made exclusively for the occasion! We were so very touched and grateful by all the quaint and sweet details of our time at Lee House that now that we are back home, we miss the tantalizing breakfasts, warm conversation, and are yearning for a return.

In essence, we found the Inn [and our host] beautiful, gracious, and surrendered to enjoying a few lazy days of pleasantries and restful indulgences that our spirits sorely needed. Our visit was a balm for the senses, and we highly recommend time at Lee House [and with Norma Murray] to experience the kind of hospitable details that converge into a sweet memory for those seeking a respite from the outside world.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AutumnRain5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Best bed and breakfast we have ever stayed at. Great location. Enjoyed walking to the local sites and food and drink. Breakfast was great and the house is beautiful. We had wonderful evenings on the large porch as well.

Room Tip: Can't go wrong
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ryanslloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

4 nights of absolute comfort! This B&B represents the finest in furnishings from the keyless entry codes to the beautiful and comfortable gathering spaces to the linens in the rooms to the luxurious veranda and best of all the genuine hospitality provided by Norma!

Room Tip: the website does an excellent job showing the various rooms. Pictures do not do it justice so if yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We stayed here for one night and loved it. Lee House is in the historic district of Pensacola so there is lots to see and do right nearby. The house is beautiful, the communal areas are immaculate and beautifully designed. We were upgraded to the honeymoon suite as a team of lawyers using the B&B during a big trial had extended their stay, and we were so glad the room we booked was no longer available because the room we were given was amazing! Huge jacuzzi tub and huge bed. The host, Norma, was lovely and so interesting to talk to about the history of the house and the area. I cannot recommend this place enough! It was at the top of our budget but I think was worth it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajw26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pensacola
0.6 mi away
Pensacola Grand Hotel
Pensacola Grand Hotel
#12 of 65 in Pensacola
483 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola Downtown
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
New World Inn
New World Inn
#31 of 65 in Pensacola
90 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze
6.6 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lee House

Address: 400 Bayfront Pkwy, Pensacola, FL 32502-6158
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Pensacola
Price Range: $195 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lee House 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lee House is located in the Historic District of downtown Pensacola. Lee House is adjacent to Seville Square and Fountain Park, where locals gather for outdoor concerts, art shows, and regional festivals. Enjoy a short walk to fine restaurants, browse at unique, local shops, and experience the history of America's oldest settlement in the Historic Village. Come, relax, and enjoy the Southern hospitality that is Lee House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Lee House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing