We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Could not be happier!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lee House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lee House
Ranked #3 of 7 Pensacola B&B and Inns
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Could not be happier!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

My husband and I rented the venue and all 8 rooms for our wedding at the end of December. Norma and her staff could not have been more accommodating and helpful!! My husband and I stayed in the honeymoon room (Suite 8) and we put our family members in the other 7 rooms. Everyone was thrilled with their beautiful rooms and huge bathrooms! I especially loved relaxing in the garden tub in our suite at the end of the night.
I couldn't be happier with our experience at the Lee House!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rapunzl129_Manda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    4
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
8
31
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Top notch B&B with many hospitable touches that distinguish it as destination if you are anywhere near this area. You will not be disappointed by the rooms, comfort, casual but inviting common spaces, breakfast nor hospitality of Norma. Exceptional !

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fkatjarv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I can't think of enough good things to say about the Lee House. I'm a rather picky traveler with high expectations, but they more than exceeded all of them. Norma is an amazing hostess with that rare gift for both easy conversation and sensing when it's time to elegantly wrap it up. The Lee House is her baby and her good taste permeates everything from the decor to the luxurious touches throughout. They have a great website that answers a lot of questions, so I'll just fill in little tidbits here and there.

The linens must be experienced to be believed. I know, I know, how exciting can sheets really be, right? Well, slip into one of these beds and you'll be a believer. Unfortunately, if you want to go to Pandora's store and buy some to take home, be prepared for massive sticker shock as these linens run high into the thousands just for one bed.

Our room overall was spacious and well appointed with nice furnishings and a modern television. The bathroom was huge with a large soaking tub and walk-in shower that felt a lot like the Waldorf in NYC. Everything was immaculately clean and we felt immediately at home here. There are also a couple guest refrigerators around the house that are well stocked with complimentary non-alcoholic beverages.

The location is excellent and you're about 5-10 minutes walk from many great restaurants, galleries, nightlife, etc. The Lee House also has bicycles you can borrow though we never had time to take them up on this.

Breakfast was amazing as is evident from the other reviews. I would like to add that we were late risers, but Norma made up everything fresh for us even though other guests had eaten much earlier.

There is one drawback you should be aware of: this place is popular and can be booked well in advance especially in wedding season. Weekdays are not as bad, but weekends can fill up early so plan ahead. We liked it so much we wanted to extend our stay by a few days but they were completely sold out. We'll definitely stay here again next time we're in town though.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Lee House during the Seafood Festival. I am an art vendor and the location (adjacent to Seville Square) was perfect. The place is absolutely beautiful and well run. The owners are very hands-on and accommodating. This is one of the rare places that the photos represent exactly what you should expect. The scale of the map that I looked at was hard to interpret and we were actually closer then I thought to the event we were attending. I can't say enough about how nice the owners are. The decor, the bedding, the food, the grounds....everything is A+! My only advice to travelers would be to bring a sound machine or earplugs if you don't plan to get up early. We were in the downstairs room and could hear the conversations and activities in the common area at times. This is a wonderful place for a romantic get-away. There are good places to eat within walking distance. Just a perfect home away from home.

Room Tip: I don't think you can go wrong with room choice. I think they are all excellent. There is even...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drenn007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Lee house is not only one of those hard to find places you feel comfortable while away from home ... you feel like you ARE home. When you walk into the front door the sense of history and attention to comfort are apparent. Beautiful wood floors, a wonderful collection of things past with a nod to those things present allow you to form your own opinion concerning your stay in historic Pensacola.
Lee house is a perfect location for exploring the old and finding the new. The rooms are articulated with perfect inflections of comfort and charm. And I must say, after 35 years of travel, hands down THE most comfortable mattresses and linens I have ever encountered.
Not only a perfect location, the food in the morning is amazing (there are no capitalizations which can evoke this).
Norma and Patrick are the perfect owners for a property like this. You feel so welcome when you enter, yet so sad when you leave.
If given the chance, one should have the Lee House experience.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank honesttrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

This place is absolutely stunning. The quality of everything provided -food, bedding, decor- was first class, there's even a cupboard full of different firmnesses of pillows so you can sleep as comfortably as possible.there's a very state of the art air conditioning system in the bedroom too so you never overheat The owner is extremely accommodating and cooks a selection of breakfast items every morning for the guests. The banana bread is delicious, as are the gritts. Cold soft drinks are available all the time from the fridge on the same floor as your room which is very much needed in a Florida Summer. The location is beautiful, make sure you ask for a bay view if it's available. The shared veranda is fantastic to pass the time on, watching the birds and the water. Opposite is a brilliant venue that provides food, drink and live music. Up the road is the historic district and a lot of great bars and music venues. Just don't stand on the soil at night as the fire ants will bite you.

Room Tip: Get a bay view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank murraym00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

We spent a wonderful week at the Lee House during a recent vacation to Pensacola. The accommodations were superb, and the entire property is beautifully appointed and kept in immaculate condition. Our room was truly inviting, and overlooked both Seville Square and the bay. I can not say enough about the absolutely delicious breakfast served up by Norma each morning - truly a great way to start the day. Norma and Pat are extremely gracious hosts, and made us feel like a part of their family. We were never at a loss for conversation at the breakfast table, and I have to admit that on some mornings I felt like just sitting and chatting with Norma for the day. The property is adjacent to Seville Square and within a two minute walk to the historic district. Locally there are numerous restaurants, galleries, shops, and entertainment venues within easy walking distance from the Lee House, which made getting around and seeing the sights very easy. Whether on business travel or vacation, here are some activities and establishments I would recommend: take a tour of the historic district and its museums; for beer lovers, belly up to the bar or grab an outside table at the Pensacola Bay Brewery for a taste of their craft beers; for the sweet tooth, try Dolce for a great gelato; and only a short drive away is the Naval Aviation Museum, which rivals the Smithsonian in both size and exhibits - it is free and I would recommend taking one of the tours once you arrive. Our stay at the Lee House was magnificent, and we will certainly stay there again during our next visit to Pensacola.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 19JM23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pensacola
0.6 mi away
Pensacola Grand Hotel
Pensacola Grand Hotel
#10 of 62 in Pensacola
4.0 of 5 stars 382 reviews
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown
0.8 mi away
No photo provided
Courtyard Pensacola Downtown
#23 of 62 in Pensacola
4.0 of 5 stars 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 820 reviews
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lee House

Property: Lee House
Address: 400 Bayfront Pkwy, Pensacola, FL 32502
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Lee House 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lee House is located in the Historic District of downtown Pensacola. Lee House is adjacent to Seville Square and Fountain Park, where locals gather for outdoor concerts, art shows, and regional festivals. Enjoy a short walk to fine restaurants, browse at unique, local shops, and experience the history of America's oldest settlement in the Historic Village. Come, relax, and enjoy the Southern hospitality that is Lee House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Lee House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing