We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old World feel at NEW WORLD INN” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of New World Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
New World Inn
Ranked #4 of 6 Pensacola B&B and Inns
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
110 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Old World feel at NEW WORLD INN”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

Gallery Night Downtown Pensacola, this made for a night out of no worries of driving after a great night of food, fun, friends and beverages. New World Landing made this possible as we walked through art vendors and folks out enjoying... The "Inn" is located at the end of Palafox street and the rooms are set in a vintage scene, Old world feel in New world inn. the rooms have de-humidifiers, and the A/C was kicking.
Two levels and no elevators, 600 south is the restaurant attached to Inn and a well known Chef who is quite active in the community. It was perfect for us to enjoy downtown Pensacola with no worries. No frills just comforts of home away from home. Keep an open mind and enjoy!

Room Tip: Note. Most rooms are upstairs, no elevators so pack light. lol
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jett2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    12
    10
    9
    17
See reviews for
14
35
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Extremely dissatisfied with our stay at the inn. We are locals of Pensacola but wanted a convenient spot to walk to and from a friends’ wedding venue. When we first got into the room, it was extremely muggy and hot. I can normally deal with this type of weather, especially in July, but not inside of a hotel room, at $130 a night. Aside from the temperature of the room, the lighting in the shower area was horrible. After the wedding reception, we returned to the room to find the entire table was soaked with water and the carpet damp. Throughout the whole night, the telephone rang probably 5 times to only find static at the other end.

As a local, I would highly recommend you save your money and book elsewhere. I have stayed in many boutique/vintage hotels but New World Landing was borderline half @$$ed renovated and dumpy hotel room. Stay away!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mshelton06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pensacola hotels

Cocoa, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

We enjoyed our stay here. We only spent one night but it was very nice and close walking distance to many things!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peachie1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

We stayed in June for two nights, on our way to New Orleans. We did not book and by chance there was a free room. The rooms are really nice and clean, staff is very friendly and the hotel is near restaurant and shops. I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GiorgiaDm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012

We stayed here for a reunion. Other than the location, I can say nothing positive about the place. The building has been restored fairly well but it is not well cleaned . Mthe floors in our room were not vacuumed during our two night stay, the sink in the bathroom was cracked and stained, the blinds I the room were not fitted correctly so the hot afternoon sun made the room very hot, and air conditioning was ineffective. Each room had a dehumidifier--which indicates ineffective AC. Hoever, all of this pales compared to the horrible customer service offered. From the front desk personnel to the cleaning staff, all were clearly not interested in the customer's comfort. Even the bartender complained that " he wasn't making any money from this crowd".

Ditto to Teresa h and Brett1011

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jmc0509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans area
Level Contributor
86 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

The location was very good, there were a few other things that were a bit less than normal. I arrived in the rain, there was not place to unload under a overhang. The main source of revenue is a banquet facility, they were having a wedding on this day and it was very noisy that night. I was up at 2:30 call the front dest to ask them to tell room next door to pipe down. Overall not bad but beware of the wedding and functions.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tigers1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2011

This was the WORST hotel stay experience I've had in a lonnng time! The first room had a "foam" toilet seat that was CRACKED! Talk about UNSANITARY! Then...the website is a total misrepresentation...there is NO RESTAURANT...it's closed...and there's NO FOOD/DRINKS Anywhere on site...PLEASE don't go there for anything...the one night i stayed was very uncomfortable...to add to my frustration, i was met the next morning by a bug in the bathroom, half the size of my shoe!!! Horrible!!! HORRIBLE!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank teresa h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pensacola
0.8 mi away
Pensacola Grand Hotel
Pensacola Grand Hotel
#12 of 63 in Pensacola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Pensacola Downtown
Courtyard Pensacola Downtown
#22 of 63 in Pensacola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New World Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New World Inn

Property: New World Inn
Address: 600 S Palafox St, Pensacola, FL 32502-5934 (Formerly New World Inn)
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — New World Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on "One of the 10 Best Streets in America" (APA), this cozy boutique hotel is nestled on Palafox Street, just steps from the water, museums, top restaurants, and an incredible Saturday Farmer's Market, with Pensacola's Historic District a short 3 blocks away. On top of its incredible location, The New World Inn features 15 uniquely decorated rooms in a beautiful historic building, including 3 extended stay rooms equipped with refrigerator and microwave (also available upon request for all rooms.) New beds and fluffy pillows compliment the setting in a quiet atmosphere, making it a home away from home. Reservations include complimentary wireless internet, cable television, free continental breakfast, free parking, and access to our business center. With the friendliest service, New World Inn is just the place you've been looking for in Pensacola. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your New World Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New World Hotel Pensacola

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing