We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place excellant staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Pensacola West
Ranked #19 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Delaware
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place excellant staff”
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Extreamly clean hotel with a staff that went out of their was to make you feel at home. Close to shopping great resturants within walking distance. I am scheduled to make several trips to pensacola in the next few months and will be staying there since it's a great place and centrally located between work and the airport.

Room Tip: all rooms are quiet as the hotel is not next to a major highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bdogDelaware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnPensacola, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Pensacola West, responded to this review, August 8, 2011
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to complete a the Trip Advisor Survey regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Country Inn & Suites, we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely,
Racheal E. McBride
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    74
    36
    19
    23
See reviews for
140
48
15
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Zeewolde, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
75 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2011

We booked this place on Priceline so it was a surprise we got the CI&S.
The place is new (3 years) and looks more luxurious than we expected for the price we payed.

Spacey and clean rooms, a very good and free breakfast and even an indoor pool. (with jacuzzi)
I can't think of anything negative accually and would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smaragd55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnPensacola, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Pensacola West, responded to this review, September 21, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel on TripAdivsor! We appreciate any comments or suggestions you may have to improve our property and look forward to your next stay with us. --Racheal E. McBride, FOM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATLANTA
Level Contributor
147 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2011

This is a newer Country Inn and Suites and is an attractive property. The location is good as it is located close to I-10. The room was a good size and had two LCD televisons, The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. There is an indoor pool, but I didn't get a chance to use it. The breakfasts in the mornings were very basic and there was not a very good selection of items. I was disappointed with the staff at this location because they don't make you feel like a welcomed guest. On my last day, I called and asked for a thirty minute late check out. I was quite surprised when the answer was no. Wow, is thirty minutes really going to disrupt their operation that much?.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank USGOVAGENT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnPensacola, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Pensacola West, responded to this review, September 21, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel on TripAdivsor! We appreciate any comments or suggestions you may have to improve our property and look forward to your next stay with us. --Racheal E. McBride, FOM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2011

I prepaid for this two-night stay via Priceline. The hotel is new, modern, and clean. We arrived early, but the manager said she could not check me in on her computer until noon. We had driven all night and the hotel did not appear full, so we asked if we could be pre-checked in a room. Answer was no. We came back at noon, but no effort had been made to prioritize getting a room ready for us. We came back at 1:30 and she checked us in, but they later had to deliver towels. The morning food service is very continental ... limited fruit and not great hot food. Tradeoff here is that the hotel is clean and decently located, but the staff lacked motivation, empowerment, and skill.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luckyguy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnPensacola, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Pensacola West, responded to this review, September 21, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel on TripAdivsor! We sincerely apologize that you were unable to check in early and that your stay was unsatisfactory. We appreciate any comments or suggestions you may have to improve our property and graciously invite you back to stay so that we may have another opportunity to change any negative opinions you may have about our hotel. --Racheal E. McBride, FOM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friendswood, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2011

I made our reservation online several days before our arrival. I requested a room on the first floor with handicapped accessible facilities. Upon our arrival the front desk person assigned us to the second floor. I explained the reservation request for a first floor handicapped accessible room. He said there were two suites available on the first floor for an additional charge and indicated where the elevator was located.

The room was very disappointing. No toilet paper. Sheets that came off the bed and that were so thin that you could see through them. Very poor bathroom lighting. No room ventilation! The room's temperature control did not work properly and the room stayed cold all night. Then---at 5:30 in the morning the smell of bacon cooking flooded our second floor room!!

We have stayed with Country Inn Suites in other cities and they were outstanding!! That's why I chose this hotel. I will be very wary about booking them in the future. This location is nothing but a disappointment!!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zinsers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnPensacola, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Pensacola West, responded to this review, September 21, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel on TripAdivsor! We sincerely apologize for your unsatisfactory stay you had and graciously invite you back so that we may have another opportunity to change any negative opinions you may have toward our hotel. --Racheal E. McBride, FOM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pittsburgh
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2011

Stayed here for a week on business and was very pleased. Hotel looked brand new, though was told it actually was two years old. Front desk was very accomodating, rooms were very nice, beds were extremely comfortable. A little furhter away from downtown Pensacola than I would have preferred, but for the price it was well worth the little extra drive.

Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank brownman21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnPensacola, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Pensacola West, responded to this review, September 21, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel on TripAdivsor! We appreciate any comments or suggestions you may have to improve our property and look forward to your next stay with us. --Racheal E. McBride, FOM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2010

As I walked into the hotel, I was impressed with the lobby and the homestyle feel it had. After checking in, and settlng into our rooms (we had two rooms for two nights), we noticed that one of the rooms was a bit too cool for comfort. After several attempts to increase the room temperature, so the air conditioning would shut off, we had to ask the front desk for help. The front desk clerks' response was to turn the heat on instead!!. Following that suggestion left the room like a sauna. Apparently the air-conditioning or heat would not maintain the room temperature as set. We asked for a room change, and we were refused because we booked with a online travel site. "And there is nothing we can do about it" was the desk clerk response. (I know they had open rooms) After much debate, we cancelled our remaining stay. If there is a problem with the room, the guest should be accomodated.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank narcoosseenana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnPensacola, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Pensacola West, responded to this review, September 21, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel on TripAdivsor! We sincerely apologize for your unsatisfactory stay you had with us and graciously invite you back to stay, so that we may have another opportunity to change any negative opinions you may have about our hotel. --Racheal E. McBride, FOM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola / I-10 Pine Forest Road
5.8 mi away
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#21 of 65 in Pensacola
332 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pensacola W I-10
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Pensacola
Quality Inn Pensacola
#20 of 65 in Pensacola
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Pensacola West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Pensacola West

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Pensacola West
Address: 2607 Wilde Lake Blvd, Pensacola, FL 32526-8713
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Pensacola
#13 Business Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Pensacola West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Country Inn and Suites hotel in West Pensacola, located in the beautiful "City of Five Flags." Our Pensacola hotel is ideally located off I-10, Exit 7 just minutes from the area's most beautiful beaches. In addition, our Pensacola West accommodations offer guests the kind of inviting atmosphere, warm hospitality and thoughtful services that are sure to please both business and leisure travelers, like Free High-Speed Internet access, a Fitness Center and Indoor Pool and Spa. Make your reservations today and see what makes the Country Inn & Suites among the best hotels in Pensacola, Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Pensacola West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Suites Pensacola w Hotel Pensacola

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing