We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely the best fish place around”

Joe Patti's Seafood
Ranked #1 of 669 Restaurants in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Kennesaw
Level Contributor
229 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Absolutely the best fish place around”
Reviewed February 11, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Had heard the hype and the rumours so since we were in Pensacola for New Year we just had to try it. Stocked up with food for the condo - and made a return visit on the way home to fill up the refridgerator there!!! You just gotta try it - you won't be sorry.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Gus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,537 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,264
    188
    43
    13
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Williamson, Georgia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Wonderful in every way”
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Joe Patti's has an amazing operation with fresh fish from all over the world. We always visit twice, once when we arrive, and then again before heading home with fresh fish and shrimp. This is truly one of my favorite places in the world to shop!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navarre, Florida
Level Contributor
336 reviews
236 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“A great place for seafood”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

This review is for the market, not the restaurant.
Brought here by family to buy shrimp...and my brother-in-law warned me before I walked in not to be overwhelmed and buy everything! He was right! If you're looking to buy seafood this is a great place. I got small shrimp with heads on and am wondering what the large shrimp looked like! Also got calamari rings that I deep fried. The calamari rings were good and thick, unlike you'd get when ordered in a restaurant. Really made for a great part of our super bowl party.

Definitely coming back prior to heading out. A good suggestion made by my B-I-L..look around first to determine what you want and then take a ticket. Service is good and fast. Be ready to get to the counter.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rvtraveller_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“The best place in Northwest Florida to buy seafood”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Since the 1930s Joe Patti Seafood has been the best place in Northwest Florida to buy seafood. Very good quality, variety, and prices.

The locals shop there although it is a "tourist attraction" insofar as tourists should go there. Don't be scared off by the lines. They move VERY quickly. If staying at a place without cooking facilities, ask them to cook the seafood for you at Joe Patti. They will do so on many items.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GlobetrotterMikeFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairhope, Alabama
Level Contributor
128 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“What Variety!”
Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

Where else are you going to find conch? And large entre-sized calamari steaks?

Try the steamed shrimp. They're fantastic warm or cold. Joe Patti's shrimp salad is favorite as well.

They have good, fresh halibut, my favorite fish. One of 2 to 3 dozen species of fresh fish on hand.

The variety here is just spectacular.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank FairhopeFred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joe Patti's Seafood also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Joe Patti's Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing