We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Favorite Seafood Store Anywhere”

Joe Patti's Seafood
Ranked #2 of 670 Restaurants in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Sushi, Seafood
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery
Pensacola
Level Contributor
92 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“My Favorite Seafood Store Anywhere”
Reviewed October 28, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Huge seafood store. All handled with the utmost of care. Original Shrimper to discover Royal Red Shrimp and if they are available you can get them here. They will steam them free, shell on or off or bring them home to saute or add to a gumbo or grill shell on but do not fry these shrimp and be careful not to overcook. Then grab some sides from the deli and bread and head to a beach or your condo for a perfect Pensacola meal!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Malissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,562 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,285
    191
    43
    13
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grayson, Ga.
Level Contributor
126 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Fresh and FABULOUS seafood market with a gourmet shop inside”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We live outside metro Atlanta in a town called Grayson. We own a condo on Perdido Key island. Everytime we go to the beach our FIRST stop is Joe Patti's. The prices are fantastic. We always get the same thing, royal Red shrimp, Caribbean Grouper and Ahi Tuna. It's always fresh. They will boil the shrimp for free while you wait. There is NO place we would consider buying our seafood from. There is also a gourmet shop inside that has a fantastic selection of Olive oils and spices from around the world. I highly recommend their roasted garlic and also their bread.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Perdido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola beach
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Joe Patti”
Reviewed October 23, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Absolutely our most favorite place to shop when we come down to the beach. The fish is fresh, the staff is very helpful, and it reminds me of the fish market on the piers in Seattle (Pike place Market). Great atmosphere also. You can get lobster, crab, shrimp (peeled or whole). All sorts of fish. But there's more... They will steam your lobster/crab/shrimp and flavor it also.
They also have other items from a desert bar to fresh bread, prepared salads, cheeses and meats.... Even Some produce

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Al M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Ontario
Level Contributor
91 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A great adventure with great seafood!”
Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

My parents visited Joe Patti's and absolutely loved the place, the variety, the pricing and convenience. They bought ready to eat lobster tails that were lovely along with Royal Red shrimp that was a much better price than other fish markets... Ready to boil and serve. They are likely heading back 1 more time!

Helpful?
1 Thank RMZB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
2 reviews
“Sushi”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

I've always had good sushi out of Joe Patti's, the fresh seafood selection was alway great. Can't wait to get back there again sometime

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BS00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joe Patti's Seafood also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Joe Patti's Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing