We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow oh wow seafood!”

Joe Patti's Seafood
Ranked #2 of 670 Restaurants in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Sushi, Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery
Perdido Key, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wow oh wow seafood!”
Reviewed October 10, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Excellent selection of fresh seafood but don't forget about the sushi bar, wine store, deli, ice cream, coffee shop - all under one roof. Prepare to be amazed!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank iamcrazytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,566 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,289
    191
    43
    13
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
McTown Texas
Level Contributor
156 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Find the elusive Royal Red shrimp here!”
Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

Made 3 trips to joe pattis last week for shrimp. It was great to find Royal Reds back after a long absence thanks to the oil spill. We fixed boiled shrimp with zatarains twice, then Royal reds with drawn butter. Fresh seafood here is always excellent.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Celestial-Mctown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
73 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great place to get fresh seafood”
Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

We've been going to Joe Patti's for 2 years now, and we love it. The seafood is always fresh and reasonably-priced. The staff are helpful and friendly.

This year (June), we got royal red prawns for less than seven dollars a pound. The same prawns were easily double that in Perdido Key/Orange Beach!

Joe Patti's enables us to enjoy fresh seafood every night during our stay in Perdido Key, without breaking the bank.

Don't forget to visit the beignet stand outside, too. Tasty treats! Avoid the "farmer's market" sometimes out front. Peaches and tomatoes were really not good in June.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MauiBoy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lobster-worth the drive”
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Made a special trip from orange beach, Al to Pensacola just to shop at Joe Patti's. Bought 4 lobsters already steamed and one tuna steak. Best meal we ate the entire time we were on vacation. Liked the lobster so much drove back three days later for more

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shirleen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Have Time and Enjoy”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We heard about this place long time ago. This is our first visit and will return for sure. It is one of the best seafood experience in the Florida Panhandle. Fish and other seafood are definitely fresh and relatively cheap.

Time to spend leisurely time here. First take a number and basket. Brow through the display while waiting to be called. Order your bounties and pay and have ice packed for travel. We ordered lobsters and them to be steamed. While waiting we went to Deli and ordered the bast valued Sushi and Sashimi. Pay and browse through other displace and enjoy the crowd. After ten minutes or so, you can enjoy your fresh Lobster inside or outside picnic tables.

Take it easy and enjoy the rare experience.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sweson Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joe Patti's Seafood also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Joe Patti's Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing