We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the best seafood market in the world” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Joe Patti's Seafood

Joe Patti's Seafood
Ranked #2 of 659 Restaurants in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“the best seafood market in the world”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

many many people go through and buy all kinds of fresh seafood put on ice readied for travel in a very very short time unless you just want to watch a show to be seen also diner on site with great seafood the best

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Neal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,458 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,196
    178
    43
    13
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville
Level Contributor
169 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Just like my Grandmother made”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

I went here mostly to just look around. THEN i saw the West Indes salad. I tasted it. It tasted exactly like my grandmother used to make. So I tried the tuna salad (it looked like hers, too). Yep! Then I tried the shrimp potato salad. The one that ONLY she ever made. Just the same. Then I went on a buying spree and since returning home to Nashville, have already placed an order for delivery. The seafood here is tremendous and very fresh. I got the pre-shucked oysters for $4.99 and they were some of the best I have ever had. Ill be ordering from here several times a month and plan on doing some serious damage next time I am in Pensacola.

PS--my grandfather was a restaurateur in Mobile and I don't know if my grandmother had Patti's recipes or if they are using her's vs a mutual source, but it tastes just the same!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ma6907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vestal
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great authentic seafood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

Lunch and a show. Great place to have a quick lunch and purchase some fresh seafood. This is really a fish monger shop. The variety of fresh seafood is amazing. There are gourmet items, sushi and even a gift shop.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank HomewoodBGMVEl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
110 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Not to be confused with the market”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

The seafood market & restaurant are two separate buildings/places. The restaurant itself isn't much for ambience, but it's a good choice for real, southern seafood. The restaurant has all kinds of seafood - oysters, shrimp, mullet, snapper (most of it fried.) My husband usually gets the mullet sandwich which has considerably shrunk in size over the years but is still worth the price. Dieters can order a huge chef salad which is really big enough to feed two. They also have a great taco salad. Lunchtime is usually very busy. They accept credit cards, but they make it inconvenient, making you go to a separate check-out which often has a wait.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank -GulfCoastNative1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
41 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Seafood in Town!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

Joe Patti's always has the best and freshest seafood in town. We usually stop by there when visiting to get some shrimp and fresh fish fillets to cook at our condo. We also carry two extra coolers with us on vacation so we can load up on shrimp when we leave Pensacola and head back home.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank xlr8or
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joe Patti's Seafood also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Joe Patti's Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing