We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“so good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Joe Patti's Seafood

Joe Patti's Seafood
Ranked #2 of 631 Restaurants in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Milton, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“so good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

The fresh fish market is knowingly smelly, but they always have the best. There is also a fantatic little sushi bar in there off to the side.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    964
    149
    39
    12
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pinellas Park, Florida
Level Contributor
179 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“The freshest fish and seafood and wonderful service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We have had several wonderful meals made with the fresh foods at Joe Patti's. It is always busy, be they have their act together and you do not wait to be served. Lots of help and they are all very nice.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amelia Island, Florida
Level Contributor
86 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Don't waste your calories on this stuff.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Firstly, the pic on this site is of the fish market--which is very good--not the restaurant across the parking lot--which is not good. We ordered a captain's platter. All the fish was battered in a gritty, dense cracker meal. The crab cakes are not the lovely, delicate patties you get on the east coast. Here they are a dense gray, gooey mess fried in some kind of dough wrapper. The cole slaw was creamy and decent, the beans were just average, fries were okay. Stupidly, we ordered a mandarin orange cake. We had not learned from the lunch. They call it homemade, but it tasted like a mix with some fruit thrown in and the frosting was not made of butter--I don't know what it was made from but we didn't finish our lunch or dessert. Our waitress was wonderful. There is absolutely no atmosphere and no view. This is the place to take your Cousin Eddie from Podunk . I am shocked it has as good a rating as it does.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ticketme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, v
Level Contributor
59 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place to Visit and Eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Joe Patti's Seafood is both a large seafood market with an informal restaurant on the property. If you want either raw product to prepare yourself or to sit down to eat informally this is the place for you. My brother must have purchased over $100 worth of seafood to take home to Tennessee. The staff knows how to pack seafood for long trips and can advise on safe handling.

The restaurant is very informal with wonderful wait staff who can advise you on what is merely good and what is great. We had a variety of plates and all were excellent.

If you are not hungry you should visit the market to see how a great seafood market is successfully managed.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Seymour S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashport, Ohio
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“BEST place for authentic and fresh Florida seafood!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

LOVED this place! It has a wonderful selection of seafood and very fresh! It is so fresh, when you walk into the place it does not smell like fish (like some places do!)..that is a good sign of fresh seafood when you do not notice that fish smell.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Greta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joe Patti's Seafood also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Joe Patti's Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing