We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Best bagels in town” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Panera Bread

Panera Bread
Ranked #167 of 645 Restaurants in Pensacola
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Pensacola, FL
Level Contributor
76 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best bagels in town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

The bagels are fresh and tasty. Not New York, but the best this town has to offer. The coffee is fresh. The counter servers are always very polite and helpful. This is a great place to decompress after work, with plenty of seating for conversation or reading. Lots of folks take advantage of the free WIFI as well.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank SingingChef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    26
    4
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
136 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Just love, love this place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

This was a last minute visit, mostly to get my husband some more of those scrumptious Cobblestone Rolls , his absolute favorite! Ended up eating some supper, and taking home rolls too, along with a Cherry Pastry that we got for .99. One of our Cobblestone rolls was a frequent shopper freebie, so that was great too My French onion soup was just delicious, as was my hubby's ham and swiss on rye. The atmosphere is always nice as well as the free wi-fi. This restaurant remains one of our favorite places to get a meal or a snack.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank blazer729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola FL
Level Contributor
66 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Consistently Yummy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

The pastries here are top notch and innovative. Especially good are the Cinnamon Scone and Apple Crunch Muffin. If you are a coffee buff, this place may not be for you- they serve a very generic brew. But try the Iced Green Tea!! I hear that it was created by The Republic of Tea exclusively for Panera, and it is wonderful. The atmosphere is pleasant and inviting, and its a great place to meet your friends.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Coffeebuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“love it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

great food - quality products but a bit pricy. Nice atmosphere and staff. The bagels are tooooo delicious not to try

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank susuandmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington VT
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“baked goods are fantastic-just wish the sandwich was also”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

I just wished the sandwiches lived up to the menu. What you get is not as good as it sounds on the menu. Can they not take an extra minute to make it better?!? Soup was great. Smoothie was great.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank VT_business_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panera Bread also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Panera Bread? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing