We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WHAT A MEAL!!!”
Review of Fishermans Corner

Fishermans Corner
Ranked #8 of 670 Restaurants in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $28
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Fisherman's Corner is not much to look at from the outside but the food is fabulous and created by our chefs using only fresh Gulf seafood and the highest quality ingredients. It is an old fish camp with white linens, a world class wine list, and friendly service. Daily Chef specials are a "must try" with great local flavor, live piano music on weekends, families welcome, and reservations recommended. Open and serving a special holiday menu on both Christmas Eve and New Year's Eve! Make your reservations today!
Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“WHAT A MEAL!!!”
Reviewed August 24, 2014

This was the first time eating at this place and boy did it meet it's reviews. We were on vacation and I searched for a place to have a family night out dinner with our daughter, husband and grandchildren boy were we impressed. We waited outside and enjoyed a game of hangman with the kids. I can say we waited maybe 1/2 hour. The staff was extremely courteous and helpful when ordering dinner. The food was amazing we took a taste from each others plate and boy could you taste the favors from each plate. My husband clearly enjoyed his meal left nothing on the plate. I was amazed with the Fisherman's sampler. I can say we will return and if you are in Perdido Key stop in and enjoy the food WE DID.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luv2travel1201_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

923 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    588
    199
    83
    31
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This shack is where it's at. ”
Reviewed August 22, 2014 via mobile

I love this place. Been here many times. Always great food. Depending on the time of year and time of day you will have to wait. Just relax any get a beer. It's worth the wait.

Helpful?
Thank Deepseaben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sacramento
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic Owners/Terrific Staff/Very Fun!”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

We had an outstanding time with our family! We waited for about a 1/2 hour outside on the deck where they had a small bar set up and the server, Katie, just was a delight. We were called for dinner and seated inside. Me having a bigger personality, our server Janet adopted quickly and put up with my sense of humor. Soon we were greet with a big smile by Cathy the owner of the restaurant who was terrific. We had such a fun evening. The food was very good but the entire staff was just amazing and we were among the last diners of the evening. The table next to us was also celebrating a birthday, and when they heard we were too, they gave us the remainder of their birthday cake...All in all it was one of the best nights of our vacation!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank itsfuntotravel-2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“No better Seafood in Perdido Key”
Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

I trusted the Trip Advisor rating and reviews and, Wow!, were they right. We arrived about 5:30 on Sunday afternoon and there were only two tables being served in the small dining room but by the time we left, there was a long line outside. I had the swordfish with grilled asparagus and Gouda grits and that was maybe the best fish dish I have ever had. Our very helpful server, Faith, almost refused to let us leave without trying the bread pudding and I am so glad she insisted. It was awesome. Do't let the shabby looking restaurant front fool you, it adds to the character and charm. This is a top notch seafood restaurant. 5 star!!

Helpful?
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
87 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“overpriced”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

the food was not very good and horribly overpriced. I would not recommend here when there are so many other places around.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank tonyatom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth B, Guest Relations Manager at Fishermans Corner, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
The owners and management are very sorry that you were not pleased with Fisherman's Corner Restaurant during your recent visit. I cannot respond specifically to the entree/price on which you are commenting because details were not provided; however, I can say that generally our prices are modest considering we serve authentic, fresh Gulf Seafood prepared from scratch and in generous portions. We thank you for your review because customer opinions are very important to us as we strive to maintain the title of "Best Restaurant in Perdido Key".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fishermans Corner also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Fishermans Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing