We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Fishermans Corner

Fishermans Corner
Ranked #8 of 664 Restaurants in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $28
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Fisherman's Corner is not much to look at from the outside but the food is fabulous and created by our chefs using only fresh Gulf seafood and the highest quality ingredients. It is an old fish camp with white linens, a world class wine list, and friendly service. Daily Chef specials are a "must try" with great local flavor, live piano music on weekends, families welcome, and reservations recommended. Open and serving a special holiday menu on both Christmas Eve and New Year's Eve! Make your reservations today!
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

This place is really good. It is a bit pricey, but totally worth it. I had the burger with the grilled cheese sandwiches as the buns and it was excellent. I've been to places that could pull that off, but this place did it right! My wife had the ultimate shrimp po-boy and loved it. If you want some good food and want to splurge a little, go here.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

892 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    566
    196
    78
    30
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Food not good”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Waiter told me they had the best gumbo in the gulf coast. Tasted like something frozen from grocery store. Lunch menu has like 5 items on it. Expected it to be great very disappointed in service and food

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Bowers1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth B, Guest Relations Manager at Fishermans Corner, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Fisherman's Corner's owners and I would like to apologize for your dissatisfaction during your recent visit . We strive to please each and every customer, and given the opportunity, would have gladly replaced your bowl of gumbo with another menu item. The lunch menu offers several salads, customizable gourmet burgers, cajun po-boys, and more than a dozen pastas or entrees. All our dishes are made from scratch when ordered so that every dish can be tailored to your taste. We hope that you will visit us again and give us a chance to show you why we are ranked the "Best restaurant in Perdido Key".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Level Contributor
121 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good but inconsistent”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

I've raved about them in the past, but our last couple of visits haven't been up to par. And the extensive wine list with bargain prices is no longer. It took three tries to find a wine they had in stock, and when it finally came out (they don't keep their whites chilled, which caused a considerable delay), it wasn't the vintage listed.

Helpful?
1 Thank daisygirl2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth B, Guest Relations Manager at Fishermans Corner, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Fisherman's Corner has an award winning wine list and offers many exclusive labels; however, at the height of our season, it can be difficult to maintain inventory. We apologize for any confusion or disappointment you may have experienced as a result. We appreciate your comments and do hope that you will return during your next visit to Perdido Key.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Tennessee
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Make a reservation!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

This off the beaten path restaurant was recommended to us during a recent stay in Perdido Key, FL. It took 3 tries, but we finally got there the night before heading home. We went Monday night to find a 2 hr wait (not a good idea with a 2 month old in tow). Called early Thursday for reservations that night - none available - so had to make reservations for Friday at 8:30. When we arrived there were several groups waiting, which is done outside. A nice touch is they have a server tending to those outside to order beers, etc. The place is rustic and small, with the area we were seated open to the outdoors. Don't expect much until you get the food. First of all the service was great - our server was helpful with recommendations. When I asked whether I should get the fried shrimp or shrimp Dianne she said "you can get fried shrimp anywhere"...so I got the shrimp Dianne and it was excellent. Two members of our group had the Shrimp and Grits (spicy) and said it was great. My daughter had the Chicken Parmesan and said it had good flavor. Another had the crusted Grouper (a special that night) which was also very good. For appetizers we had fried pickles and the spicy tuna dip, which both were quickly consumed. The restaurant owns the fish market next door, so the stuff is fresh. From the crowds every night this place is a winner. I hope it stays just like it is and doesn't expand. If you are planning on going for dinner, I highly recommend making reservations several days in advance or plan on a long wait.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynnewithne1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
727 reviews
439 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

this place came highly recommended but it was a great disappointment.. tiny, rustic place that tries to dress itself up with white table cloths and napkins. thought the food was average at best. did find the rolls to be very good. service was poor. had all sorts of problems getting our order right. not really sure i would give this place another chance

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth B, Guest Relations Manager at Fishermans Corner, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Jon,

We value all of our customers and their opinions and we thank you for sharing because it is only with the help of our customers that we can reach our goal to be the best restaurant in our area. At Fisherman's Corner, most of our guests are on vacation or locals wanting to relax...so we provide a family friendly, wooden floor, wear-your-shorts, casual atmosphere but we do so without overlooking the niceties of a fine restaurant such as white linens, fine wines and real silverware. We strive to please every customer with great service and excellent food and are sorry if we did not exceed your expectations. We certainly hope that you will return and give us another opportunity.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fishermans Corner also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Fishermans Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing