We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TOP NOTCH IN PERDIDO KEY” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fishermans Corner

Fishermans Corner
Ranked #7 of 630 Restaurants in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $28
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Fisherman's Corner is not much to look at from the outside but the food is fabulous and created by our chefs using only fresh Gulf seafood and the highest quality ingredients. It is an old fish camp with white linens, a world class wine list, and friendly service. Daily Chef specials are a "must try" with great local flavor, live piano music on weekends, families welcome, and reservations recommended. Open and serving a special holiday menu on both Christmas Eve and New Year's Eve! Make your reservations today!
Ocean Pines, Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“TOP NOTCH IN PERDIDO KEY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We go here alot every time wew are in perdido, not to be missed. the food is top quality,the staff and service is superior, and the prices cannot be beat. Lunch and or dinner are excellent, the portions are great. the seafood dishes are excellent and so,so fresh. Great selection of wines. It is a small place so be for worned it get packed at times. Give it a try you will come back.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank divaofdisney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

774 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    490
    172
    69
    24
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
109 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great food. Not Your Typical Beach Seafood.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Deceiving from the outside. Unexpected, very nice menu -dinner a little more upscale with fresh seafood specials. Had grouper special which was fresh and delicious. Also shared the baked oysters with spouse (a very generous portion) but next time I want them all for myself! They were fabulous. Service was great even though the place was packed. I loved the atmosphere of white tablecloths in a old seafood shack restaurant. Had lunch there also. Fish tacos were good but it was more of a wrap. Gumbo good but not my favorite. Too much qkra and broth a bit watery. Heard the hamburger was great. Will try it next time. Looking forward to returning.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Candace J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
87 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Out of the way, but good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

This place was near our vacation rental and was recommended by the rental company manager. Worth the trip. Try the fried green tomatoes and save room for the bread pudding. All four entres were very good. Not much for atmosphere. We happened to eat there on a night that wasn't busy and we got there late. Service was very good. Prices are reasonable.Don't be put off by the external appearance. Then again most places in the Pensacola area don't look much better!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Len B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, v
Level Contributor
59 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Mixed Reviews for Fisherman's Corner”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Four of us ate our evening meal at the Fisherman's Corner. The men enjoyed their meals but the women did not. I had the Seafood Gumbo and the other man had Shrimp Etouffee. Both of these were excellent.

My wife had a crab cake and my daughter had a fish taco. Both had failing grades. The crab cake had too much filler and hot spices. The fish taco was really a wrap sandwich which was bland (it was supposed to be blackened) with too much mayonnaise.

We will try again but the women will order different items.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Seymour S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevil
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“OMG, the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

This little restaurant is the whole package plus!!! Dinner was delicious, we so enjoyed the piano music while we dined. The fried cheesecake was the perfect ending to a wonderful meal. Might I add, the staff was most helpful and gracious.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KansKy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fishermans Corner also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Fishermans Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing