We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
First time attempting to escape

My friend and I had a blast trying to escape the asylum room. Chris was a pleasure to work with... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
Crystal B
Great experience!

We did the Asylum room and it was an awesome experience! Game master Chris made it even better... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
N4674LOlauras
,
Milton, Florida
via mobile
Read all 330 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Pensacola
from $22.00
More Info
from $20.00
More Info
from $22.00
More Info
from $90.00
More Info
Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveler rating
323
4
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
323
4
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bank heist game master bank robbery host chris team builder great game a lot of fun super fun fun experience asylum puzzles blast hints teamwork newbies activity excitement
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
249 - 254 of 330 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2017 via mobile

Went with a group of friends. We had a great time, the puzzles were challenging but not so difficult they couldn't be figured out.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2017

Let me start by saying the staff was amazing! Our game master even waited for us when we were late due to a mix up in locations. He explained the rules, the room and the purpose of the game perfectly. He was funny and encouraging.
We did the bank and we were told that it was the hardest of the two rooms, but that was truly and understatement.
I found the clues to be confusing and I felt like there was no real symmetry to what we were trying to accomplish.
Needless to say we didn't escape although we came pretty close. After we finished we were told that the room is very difficult to do with only four people because it is actually two rooms, (the teller window and behind the counter. We were told that the room is usually done with at least six people. It would have been nice if someone had told us that when we signed up.
We did have a great time, but it was a bit too challenging for me!

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Sandra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn D, Owner at Escape Zone 60, Pensacola, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2017

We are sorry that you didn't feel this was a 5 star experience which we strive to give to everyone. The room is designed for up to 10 people and is easier with 10, although our rooms are more challenging than most.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2017

The room Asylum was super fun, the host Asa was great. He was helpful and encouraging. Great fun, interactive, uses your brain. It was great. A one of a kind type of experience. I highly recommended you wont regret it!!!!

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank thepauhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2017

We visited Escape Room 60 during a recent spring break trip to Pensacola. When we arrived we were warmly greeted by the room manager, given a thorough explanation of the rules and procedures, then immersed in the back story behind the room. The room contained a series of increasingly difficult puzzles required to eventually find the code to escape. Our guide offered us three clues, but also chimed in increasingly toward the end when he saw that we were running out of time and were struggling to complete the challenges. Sadly we didn't escape, but we had a great time. Highly recommended!

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank ibeplato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2017

We have done several escape rooms at other locations. This was our first here. Asylum room was fun and challenging. Asa was a great host with just enough help to keep us from going crazy and having to stay! Well done room with a variety of puzzles to really make you think and work for it. Will be back to try their other room for sure.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Shana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews