We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Plesant stay and hopitable service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Pensacola
Ranked #18 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Our stay at pensacola,Townplace suites was very nice and the front desk people were always ready to help and fix our concerns. I will defenitely recommend this to a friend. the house keeping staff were also very kind and were very prompt in giving us stuff what ever we wanted.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amrutha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tpspensacola, Manager at TownePlace Suites Pensacola, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Hello Amrutha!
We are happy to know that your stay was pleasant and that our rooms and staff met your expectations. Thank you very much for this review and for all referrals I know you will provide us. We hope to see you again during future trips to the area.
JOhanna Allard
general Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (194)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 194 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

After having a horrae experience with another hotel in the area, we quickly called this hotel in an emergency. They were great! It was clean, service was excellent, and the location was not far from the conference we were attending.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tpspensacola, Manager at TownePlace Suites Pensacola, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Hello Jayda,
We are happy to know that our hotel provided you with a clean and safe environment during your trip to Pensacola. Thank you very much for the feedback regarding our staff service and location, but especially for taking the time to fill out this review for us! I hope next time you travel to the area we have the oportunity to see you again.
Melanie Pipes
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

We were able to snag a room here very last minute thanks to Trip Advisor! You get a lot for the price of this hotel. A full fridge with freezer, a whole kitchenette, nice TV, chair and desk. The front desk was extremely helpful and cheery at 11pm at night to check us in. Our stay included a continental breakfast and they had a nice gym! I would love to stay here again for more than one night. We had stopped by many hotels to see if they had any open rooms and this one by far looked to be the best! It's not by the beach but a quick drive from it.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peacelovevacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tpspensacola, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Pensacola, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Hello! Thanks for staying with us and for your review. I am happy we were able to accomodate you during your last minute trip to Pensacola and that you enjoyed all of our amenities, specially our full equiped kitchens, flat screen TVs, our gym, and the friendliness of the staff. I do hope to see you staying with us again in the future. Thanks again for your great feedback and for choosing us!
Johanna Allard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Our family was traveling and checked in very late. The front desk associate put our family of 4 in an accessible room so that we'd have a sofa bed in our room. What the associate didn't mention is that in this room, the sofa bed can't be pulled out because it would hit the queen bed in the room as there wasn't enough room. Moving the sofa to the side would block access to the bathroom or doorway. We didn't want to deal with this as it was so late and our kids needed to get to sleep.
When checking out, the check-out associate asked me how our stay was. I told her about the sofa bed situation. Her only response was that there shouldn't be a sofa bed in that room and that to use it we would have had to turn the sofa at an angle. Not a very apologetic or customer friendly response.
The bathroom in this room was large which was nice. Overall, poor sleep quality due to the sofa bed situation and the lack of good customer service in the morning from the front desk associate played the biggest role in the overall rating.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa_FL1227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tpspensacola, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Pensacola, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Hello Lisa,
Thank you for staying with us and for your review. Let me apologize for the inconvenience you experienced regarding the sofa bed in your room. The description you provided fits our handicap accesible studio wich is designed to accomodate 2 guests. I am so sorry to know that your reservation was not properly made to accomodate your family of 4 and that we did not have the availability to offer you a complimentary upgrade. Once again, please receive my sincere apologies and If you decide to visit our town again, feel free to contact me to take care of your reservation.
Sincerely,
Johanna Allard
johanna. allard@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Well equipped for a family and at a good price.salt pool was a nice touch for the kids I stayed in a two bedroom and found it to be very spacious for us. It was also pet friendly we didn't use this service but will remember it if ever traveling with pets

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mitsocruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tpspensacola, Manager at TownePlace Suites Pensacola, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Hello! and thank you for your review. We are glad you and your family enjoyed to stay at our property, and that the cleanliness of your room, our pool and staff met all your expectations. We look forward to see you again in the future.
Johanna Allard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

It was a very nice hotel. Nice service. Although we stay for only one night, my husband and I enjoyed our stay, our room was clean and the staff was very nice.
We will definitely repeat next time we visit Pensacola!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LillyKristel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tpspensacola, Manager at TownePlace Suites Pensacola, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

Thank you very much for your review, Lilly. It was our pleasure to have you staying with us and we are glad to know that the hotel and the staff met your expectations. Your feedback is very valuable since online reviews are the new tool used to select hotel accomodations by most travelers. We hope to see you staying with us again in the near future.
Johanna Allard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We stayed here on our way to Orlando. We rested well and found some nice breakfast items that helped us hit the road early and not hungry. We are planning on staying again on our way back.
THANK YOU MARRIOT !!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tpspensacola, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Pensacola, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Hello Dana,
We really appreciate your review. I am glad we were able to meet your expectations and that you rested well to continue your road trip. I know you will have a great time in Orlando and we will be waiting to see you on your way back to hear all about it! Thanks for choosing us and we wish you safe travels.
Johanna Allard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola / I-10 Pine Forest Road
0.5 mi away
MainStay Suites Pensacola
MainStay Suites Pensacola
#11 of 65 in Pensacola
261 reviews
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pensacola
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Pensacola Airport
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Pensacola Bayview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Pensacola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Pensacola

Address: 481 Creighton Rd, Pensacola, FL 32504-6250
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola
#8 Family Hotel in Pensacola
#10 Business Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range: $108 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Pensacola 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your TownePlace Suites Pensacola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Pensacola Hotel Pensacola
Pensacola Towneplace Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing