We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of America's Best Pizza Restaurants”

The Tuscan Oven Pizzeria
Ranked #21 of 670 Restaurants in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $13
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
117 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“One of America's Best Pizza Restaurants”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

A local gem in Pensacola - many different varieties of pizza to choose from and all fired in the in-house wood-fire grill. Always packed which may be the only downside to this place. Reservations highly recommended. Great for kids as each kid gets pizza dough to play with before you eat.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    205
    74
    21
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
South Carolina
Level Contributor
48 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Amazing food and attentive staff”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Tuscan Oven was a slice of heaven as we arrived just before close last Thursday. Not realizing they were beginning to close for the night, we settled in and started to look over the menu. They did not give the slightest hint that they wanted to get us out of there so they could close. Our server (Jo) was super attentive, made great recommendations and entertained our road-trip weary three-year old with his own tray of pizza dough. The pizzas were amazing and the Tuscan salad delicious. We so enjoyed our dinner that we cancelled our plans the next evening and had dinner there again! The only thing that could have made our visit better would be the recipe to their artichoke soup....I may have to travel back to Pensacola just to get some more!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChupiesUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful pizza”
Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

We stopped after our daughter's gradution for a quick lunch. The pizza was very flavorful. The waitress was fun, and when she knew we were in hurry she brought out our order pronto. Nice place!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Breeze, Florida
Level Contributor
173 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Traditional Italian, a tasty delight!”
Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

Not to be missed during a trip to Pensacola! Their menu offers a wonderful variety of delicious Italian faire and you dine in a lovely atmosphere. We have always been pleased with our pizza & pasta choices & even order out on occasions...

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gb7ihla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great place to get your "Italian on"!!!!!!”
Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Stumbled across this restaurant and really glad we did. The food is really good, especially the pizza! Portion sizes are generous. The only down side is the parking. Very limited. But the food is super and the wait staff are very accommodating. Definitely recommend!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mcad57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Tuscan Oven Pizzeria also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to The Tuscan Oven Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing