We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RUN FOR YOUR LIFE!!!!!”
Review of Golden Corral

Golden Corral
Ranked #227 of 373 Restaurants in Pembroke Pines
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Valencia, Venezuela
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“RUN FOR YOUR LIFE!!!!!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The most awful, disgusting, filthy place I've been to!!! I'd rather eat standing right next to dumpster than there! The carpet smells like it hasn't been cleaned in a century, tables were dirty and after looking thru all the silverware I finally found a set that was not dirty. Food was blahhh, and service did not exist. The only items that looked decent and I tasted, I could not enjoy because the smell in the place was so bad. I've never been to a Golden Corral before, but I've heard wonders on the ones in Orlando. If Golden Corral works as franchises, they should take it away from these people!!! Don't say you weren't warned!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank marseijas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    19
    24
    12
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“ok buffet”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

The lines to get in were long, the tables werent cleared. Getting table service to clear plates was not easy. The buffet was slow in being replenished for the crowds that were there. Overall food was good, not good clean atmosphere.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank tammyv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London & Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Do not go to this pit.”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

On entering the foyer there was disgusting smell. it smells like dirty worn out carpet. My spirit told me to leave instantly, but I went in foolishly. the carpet has never been cleaned its full of grease and dirt, the plates are plastic, scratched, dirty. utensils are filthy you have to go through no less than 5 to get a clean one. the food is disgusting DO NOT EAT THERE YOU ARE WARNED!!!
do not waste your time and money.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tony d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“can't get to the grill”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The grill had 41 people lined up, waiting for the different meats. The guy working the grill must be told to stall and play with the steaks, etc so people will have to wait and give up and/or never get back in line for a second helping. People just stand there waiting patiently for him while he disappears, stalls, plays with the meats, etc. Deserts section with empty plates. a lot of food out and not replaced. waiters were pleasant but that the only good thing.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JERRY1214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Golden Coral-Pembroke Pines on Pines Blvd.”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

A rather large group of friends go there-----would you believe-----5x a WEEK. It has become a
"Family" type place for them. They tell me-you get there at 3:00 PM and stay AFTER 4:00 pm and you can EAT 2 meals for the price of one. The menu gets UPdated at about 4:00 PM--sometimes huge t-bone steak and also lobster. Yep! And who would not give all that a top rating??

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mona6319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Corral also viewed

Margate, Broward County
Tamarac, Broward County
 
Pompano Beach, Broward County
Hollywood, Broward County
 
Pembroke Pines, Broward County
 

Been to Golden Corral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing