We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Good Price If You Book At The Right Time!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Palms Hotel, Spa and Golf Resort
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Pembroke Pines
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This hotel is located in a great area of broward county. Its in Pembroke Pines which is close to many attractions but a bit away from the noise of the main city. You will be located roughly 20 minutes from Sawgrass Mills Mall, 35 minutes from Ft. Lauderdale Beach and About 50 minutes from Miami night life. Whilw those might sound like a bit far away remember its the Miami traffic that adds the time.

The hotel is an open type of floor plan with the rooms mostly facing out to the golf course or the pool or other hotel amenities. I didnt use the golf course this last trip but it looked well maintained.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a nice and calm location and doesn't mind a bit of a drive to Miami venues.

I have seen the hotel prices
Fluctuate alot depending on the day or time of the year. I have not been able to pin down when is thw best time but I was able to get a decent rate through online travel sites in the fall.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joec1113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt W, Marketing Director at Grand Palms Hotel, Spa and Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to thank you for such an honest review of your stay. We have currently updated & renovated 3/4 of our hotel. Also, our golf course went through a big renovation to :)

I would love to personally welcome you back and stay in one of our newest rooms and maybe take a round or two on our golf course.

We are here to strive and make every guest happy and leave you with a great vacation experienced.

Thank you again!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (245)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

91 - 97 of 245 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2014

Had a great golf trip. Out west of Ft. Lauderdale. Rooms were redone since last visit. Much better. Played 27 holes golf each day. 3 different nines. Greens excellent and smooth. Will come back. Buddy lives nearby and the hotel is also just a few minutes from the casino where we hung out at night.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank upndn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt W, Marketing Director at Grand Palms Hotel, Spa and Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review on our golf course. Everything on our premises is getting a make-over. The renovation of our rooms is 3/4 done and both the golf course & restaurant has been renovated.

I am glad this establishment exceeded your expectations and we would love to have you back again.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

The pictures on the website are very misleading and the reality is a big disappointment. This property is a motel and not a hotel.

The whole place is very badly in need of modernization and upgrading to meet the needs of the modern traveller. It appears to be stuck in 1970 and nothing appears to be have been maintained or replaced since.

The motel reception is dreary and smelled of a mixture of toilet cleaner and damp. The rooms are reached via an external walkway and necessitate passing two large rusty washing machines, a laundry, gaudy vending machines, rubbish and storage areas. The rooms themselves offer no privacy as a large window opens onto the public walkway.

On arrival I was sent to (not shown to) a room that was beside a bank of generators and the noise was unbearable. I requested a quieter room but even this was incredibly noisy. The ancient air conditioning unit sounded like a fair ground generator.

The room itself was extremely old fashioned and dreary. The paintwork was poor and amateur looking with bare areas of pain and splashes of paint on walls. The bathroom was miniscule and basic, containing just a toilet and bath. There was a very dated plastic hand basin in the shape of a shell outside the bathroom which was set into a unit onto which was placed a coffee machine. Hideous bright carpet, cheap furniture topped with a large basket containing an artificial plant. There was no safety deposit box or refrigerator. The bed was large but uncomfortable and the sheets were not ironed. there was a long black hair across the pillow.

I was awakened at 0600 by the noise of a grass cutter vehicle on the gold course in front of the hotel which absurdly was operating in the dark and the rain.

Breakfast was dire and served in room that looked like a greenhouse. Cold, bare and unappealing. It consisted of cold coffee, orange juice, cornflakes and sliced bread. There was an old waffle maker with a jug of gloopy grey mixture to make waffles.

I had booked for, and paid in advance, for two nights but left after breakfast after the first night.

On the plus side, the few members of staff I did encounter were friendly and appeared to try their best in a dreary motel that is desperately in need of a revamp.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank suzielegge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

This was absolutely the worst hotel, really motel - we checked out within 15 minutes after receiving our room key. The name of the hotel is deceiving, this is a motel not a hotel - 2 story building with entry into the room from outside. However, let's recap my brief stay at the Grand Palms. First, the room door would not open no matter how many ways we tried the key. While we were waiting for the maintenance man, we noticed a small appliance a few rooms down exposed to the elements. We thought nothing of it at the time (I will come back to this). The maintenance man came by and right away opened the door. He then showed us that we need to push our body weight into the door. Really?! So we get inside. As soon as we walked in, I smelled smoke (in a nonsmoking room). The room was hot, dark and old (burnt orange motif in the bedding and on the walls). There was no fridge or microwave in the room. Apparently the fridge and microwave had to be rented. What?! Remember that appliance sitting outside on the floor, that was the fridge that the maintenance man brought into our room and set up on the bathroom sink. He tried to make it look nice by putting the coffee maker above it and plugging it in and using some random rag to run through the fridge one time. Then he came in with a microwave from somewhere and plugged it next to the T.V. The maintenance man tested the microwave to make sure it worked. The A/C was turned on the moment we arrived in the room and ten minutes later the room was still hot. The ceiling fan squeaked and there were holes in the bed skirt. Did I mention that the fire alam was hanging by its wires and a whole was exposed almost the size of the fire alarm? However, going back to the microwave, it was dirty so we asked for another one. The maintenance man did not speak English although he was very nice so another man came to our room to discuss changing the microwave. At this point, we decided to check out. However, we could not get a receipt and refund. Why - the hotel/motel would not give us one because we booked through a travel site. We left and went to another hotel. Needless to say, we got our money back from the hotel the next morning after a call to the credit card company and a receipt. Never again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sjohn7887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

I will start my review by giving Esther Kudos for trying to help us out, she did her best to get us a room that we could stay in.
We checked into a king room, found the a/c unit sounded like a jet taking off. This room had been remodeled and was very nice, we thought the rest of the place would be ok. Wrong!! Maintenance was off so they moved us to a suite, this was horrible. It was late evening and we had to hurry to meet up with family. We stopped for lysol to spray in vents, the musty smell was horrible. Woke up the next morning with a sore throat, we knew we could not stay in that room. Esther moved us once again, this room didn't have the musty smell, but it had a sticky bathroom floor (I cleaned myself) We found very tiny ants the next morning around the microwave. The furniture was horrible. The bed was horrible, had a hump in the middle. This could be a real nice place if they would only update all the rooms!! Breakfast was a joke!! Run and do not look back!!

Room Tip: Ask for a remodeled room with a quiet a/c unit. Do Not stay in older rooms!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

We could not have been more disappointed in this property. No spoons available in the restaurant for breakfast, no cream for the coffee, the food was awful, the toilet in the room made a high-pitched squealing noise whenever it was flushed, no elevator . . . a tired hotel with no regard for service. The waitress advised that she couldn't find a spoon for our cereal at breakfast, and when we asked for cream for the coffee, we were told she'd find some. By the time she did, the coffee was cold. The toilet made a high-pitched squealing noise when it was flushed, and when we called the front desk to complain, they told us we were likely hearing the alarm clock in the next room. How thin are the walls? And no elevator means dragging your luggage up the stairs to the second floor. The grounds are beautiful, but I wish we'd stayed at the brand new Holiday Inn Express just one exit north on the highway. The rate was about the same and the service has to be better there. We will not be returning to this property and recommend that potential guests look elsewhere. In addition to the Holiday Inn Express, there's a Hampton Inn just one quick exit north on the highway, and if you go 2 - 3 exits north (about 5 - 7 minutes), you'll find a Marriott.

We chose the location on the recommendation of a friend, as it provided good access to the beaches (30 minutes), the Everglades (15 minutes), and the entrance to the Keys (about an hour). The location was the only plus.

Room Tip: The best tip I can provide for choosing a good room is to go elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Stayed here 2 nights for a youth baseball tournament. Rooms smell terribly of floral deodorizer to try and cover a musty smell. Beds are small and everything is old and in various states of disrepair.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hassellhoff1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pembroke Pines
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale West / Pembroke Pines
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Pembroke Pines
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pembroke Pines-Sheridan St
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Stadium Hotel
Stadium Hotel
#1 of 1 in Miami Gardens
572 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar
9.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Palms Hotel, Spa and Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Palms Hotel, Spa and Golf Resort

Address: 110 Grand Palms Dr, Pembroke Pines, FL 33027-1300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pembroke Pines
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Pembroke Pines
Price Range: $108 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Palms Hotel, Spa and Golf Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 137 comfortable rooms and suites located on a 27 hole golf course with all of the amenities that you would expect of a first class golf facility including a pro shop, excellent food and beverage services and a staff that is ready to cater to your every whim. Minutes from South Florida's famed beaches and some of the best shopping in the country we invite you to relax at our resort while having access to all that South Florida has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Grand Palms Hotel, Spa and Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Palms Hotel, Spa And Golf Hotel Pembroke Pines
Grand Palms Pembroke Pines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing