We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Palms Hotel, Spa and Golf Resort
Nearby Hotels
$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Pembroke Pines-Sheridan St(Pembroke Pines)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveler rating
29
55
39
61
76
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
55
39
61
76
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 260 reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Stayed here for a long weekend get away with the wife to see a Dolphins game. The resort was good, not outstanding. Would recommend however. Overall the facilities look very nice- water fountains, plenty of palm trees, a large outdoor pool etc, rooms were ok though. A bit dated but were clean and functioned well enough. Location is close enough to Miami and Ft Lauderdale as well as tons of shopping nearby. There are also 27 holes onsite that were very good.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flyguy55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

The room was so dirty that I had to check my family out. The rug had a film on it and looked like it had not been cleaned for years.

The bathroom had a hole in the wall and the tub was old and stained.

I have stay at the hotel several times over the years because it is convenient to my sister. Never again.

Room Tip: Just avoid unless you need a cheep place to play golf and don't care about staying in a dity room
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We went for 4 days in January and loved every minute. We had a clean room, comfortable bed and flat screen TV. Beautiful pool area, my husband and son enjoyed the golf. We used the spa and exercise facility and the tennis courts. We found the restaurant food to be excellent, too. The front desk staff of Sunny and Esther could not have been any nicer. We did not have a fridge in our room, but when we asked, they brought one to us within 10 minutes! My husband had stayed here often in the past for golf trips and he said it is always this great.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eileen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt W, Marketing Director at Grand Palms Hotel, Spa and Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Thank you for visiting Grand Palms and thank you for your favorable comments on TripAdvisor. We have and will continue to offer the very best what really matters to our guests.

We are planning ameliorations to Grand Palms this Spring that will enhance your stay even more on your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

The staff are rude. We went paid for an extra person. We could not get a roll out then for the extra person. We could not get an extra blanket without requesting for two days. We got sheets in place of the blankets. Their reason they did not have any. When they gave us the sheets the staff acted like he did us a favor. When we asked the next day for the blanket the staff said we gave you sheets what else do you need. We asked for towels and they huffed. The fountains at the hotel dont work. The beds sink in and the tv's are outdated and old with minimal channels. This hotel should be in a ghetto and not Pembroke.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nj593
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt W, Marketing Director at Grand Palms Hotel, Spa and Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

It just does not sound like Grand Palms. However there is not a hotel that doesn't have isolated problems from time to time. At the same time, I don't know of any hotelthat doesn't make every effort to correct a complaint when it is reported to the front desk or manager. We have no record of your allegations and if we had, we would have made every effort to please you.

That being said, and trusting that you are not elaborating please accept our sincere apologies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

For our last 3 days in Florida we found this golfresort on the internet, and yes, probably it looked better 20 years ago, but not every one has Mr. Trump to renovate for 2 bill. dollars like Doral in Miami. We found the rooms ok, we just had to sleep there, and the golfcouse was maybe not in the best condition, but still we played 3 rounds of golf with fine rental golfclubs. The staff was very kind and helpful, and the poolarea was just what we needed after driving aroung Florida for 3 weeks.
The Saw Grass Mills Mall is just 30 minutes away, and another shopping area with restaurantes is just 5 minutes away. So don´t hesitate to stay here, we enjoyed it a lot. Breakfast could be better, but they make nice sandwiches for your round of golf.

Room Tip: Ask for a room towards the golfcourse - maybe you will see a racoon as we did!
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews