We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Seen better days, but a good business hotel, though it bills itself as a golf resort hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Palms Hotel, Spa and Golf Resort
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Pembroke Pines
Tampa
Level Contributor
159 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Seen better days, but a good business hotel, though it bills itself as a golf resort hotel”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I was staying in Pembroke Pines out by I-75 and this was by far the best location I could find relative to my business appointments. It, from the outside is a beautiful property, but the inside the room are a bit worn and dated. Still, the service was excellent, location was great and I would come again to this location for business. It however is primarily a Golf Resort Hotel. Judging from the golfers in the clubhouse for breakfast (free to guests) I would say it is not being kept up as well as they would like it to be.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WLifeMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    54
    37
    50
    69
See reviews for
70
50
23
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, CT
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Stayed here for a long weekend get away with the wife to see a Dolphins game. The resort was good, not outstanding. Would recommend however. Overall the facilities look very nice- water fountains, plenty of palm trees, a large outdoor pool etc, rooms were ok though. A bit dated but were clean and functioned well enough. Location is close enough to Miami and Ft Lauderdale as well as tons of shopping nearby. There are also 27 holes onsite that were very good.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flyguy55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 10, 2013

The room was so dirty that I had to check my family out. The rug had a film on it and looked like it had not been cleaned for years.

The bathroom had a hole in the wall and the tub was old and stained.

I have stay at the hotel several times over the years because it is convenient to my sister. Never again.

Room Tip: Just avoid unless you need a cheep place to play golf and don't care about staying in a dity roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We went for 4 days in January and loved every minute. We had a clean room, comfortable bed and flat screen TV. Beautiful pool area, my husband and son enjoyed the golf. We used the spa and exercise facility and the tennis courts. We found the restaurant food to be excellent, too. The front desk staff of Sunny and Esther could not have been any nicer. We did not have a fridge in our room, but when we asked, they brought one to us within 10 minutes! My husband had stayed here often in the past for golf trips and he said it is always this great.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eileen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt W, Marketing Director at Grand Palms Hotel, Spa and Golf Resort, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you for visiting Grand Palms and thank you for your favorable comments on TripAdvisor. We have and will continue to offer the very best what really matters to our guests.

We are planning ameliorations to Grand Palms this Spring that will enhance your stay even more on your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tavernier, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2013

The staff are rude. We went paid for an extra person. We could not get a roll out then for the extra person. We could not get an extra blanket without requesting for two days. We got sheets in place of the blankets. Their reason they did not have any. When they gave us the sheets the staff acted like he did us a favor. When we asked the next day for the blanket the staff said we gave you sheets what else do you need. We asked for towels and they huffed. The fountains at the hotel dont work. The beds sink in and the tv's are outdated and old with minimal channels. This hotel should be in a ghetto and not Pembroke.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nj593
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt W, Marketing Director at Grand Palms Hotel, Spa and Golf Resort, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
It just does not sound like Grand Palms. However there is not a hotel that doesn't have isolated problems from time to time. At the same time, I don't know of any hotelthat doesn't make every effort to correct a complaint when it is reported to the front desk or manager. We have no record of your allegations and if we had, we would have made every effort to please you.

That being said, and trusting that you are not elaborating please accept our sincere apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greve, Denmark
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

For our last 3 days in Florida we found this golfresort on the internet, and yes, probably it looked better 20 years ago, but not every one has Mr. Trump to renovate for 2 bill. dollars like Doral in Miami. We found the rooms ok, we just had to sleep there, and the golfcouse was maybe not in the best condition, but still we played 3 rounds of golf with fine rental golfclubs. The staff was very kind and helpful, and the poolarea was just what we needed after driving aroung Florida for 3 weeks.
The Saw Grass Mills Mall is just 30 minutes away, and another shopping area with restaurantes is just 5 minutes away. So don´t hesitate to stay here, we enjoyed it a lot. Breakfast could be better, but they make nice sandwiches for your round of golf.

Room Tip: Ask for a room towards the golfcourse - maybe you will see a racoon as we did!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Close proximity to the Everglades, clean rooms, great food and wonderful view of the golf course. Unfortunately the spa closed early and we could not try it. The place is also close to amenities and shops.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancywinters68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pembroke Pines
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale West / Pembroke Pines
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Pembroke Pines
7.0 mi away
Stadium Hotel
Stadium Hotel
#1 of 1 in Miami Gardens
3.5 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar
17.6 mi away
Universal Palms Hotel
Universal Palms Hotel
#88 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,356 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pembroke Pines-Sheridan St
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Palms Hotel, Spa and Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Palms Hotel, Spa and Golf Resort

Property: Grand Palms Hotel, Spa and Golf Resort
Address: 110 Grand Palms Dr, Pembroke Pines, FL 33027-1300
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pembroke Pines
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Pembroke Pines
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Palms Hotel, Spa and Golf Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 137 comfortable rooms and suites located on a 27 hole golf course with all of the amenities that you would expect of a first class golf facility including a pro shop, excellent food and beverage services and a staff that is ready to cater to your every whim. Minutes from South Florida's famed beaches and some of the best shopping in the country we invite you to relax at our resort while having access to all that South Florida has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Grand Palms Hotel, Spa and Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Palms Hotel, Spa And Golf Hotel Pembroke Pines
Grand Palms Pembroke Pines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing