We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Rude staff” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Palms Hotel, Spa and Golf Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Palms Hotel, Spa and Golf Resort
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Pembroke Pines
Tavernier, Florida
2 reviews
“Rude staff”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

The staff are rude. We went paid for an extra person. We could not get a roll out then for the extra person. We could not get an extra blanket without requesting for two days. We got sheets in place of the blankets. Their reason they did not have any. When they gave us the sheets the staff acted like he did us a favor. When we asked the next day for the blanket the staff said we gave you sheets what else do you need. We asked for towels and they huffed. The fountains at the hotel dont work. The beds sink in and the tv's are outdated and old with minimal channels. This hotel should be in a ghetto and not Pembroke.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nj593
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt W, Marketing Director at Grand Palms Hotel, Spa and Golf Resort, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
It just does not sound like Grand Palms. However there is not a hotel that doesn't have isolated problems from time to time. At the same time, I don't know of any hotelthat doesn't make every effort to correct a complaint when it is reported to the front desk or manager. We have no record of your allegations and if we had, we would have made every effort to please you.

That being said, and trusting that you are not elaborating please accept our sincere apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    52
    33
    42
    60
See reviews for
61
44
23
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greve, Denmark
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

For our last 3 days in Florida we found this golfresort on the internet, and yes, probably it looked better 20 years ago, but not every one has Mr. Trump to renovate for 2 bill. dollars like Doral in Miami. We found the rooms ok, we just had to sleep there, and the golfcouse was maybe not in the best condition, but still we played 3 rounds of golf with fine rental golfclubs. The staff was very kind and helpful, and the poolarea was just what we needed after driving aroung Florida for 3 weeks.
The Saw Grass Mills Mall is just 30 minutes away, and another shopping area with restaurantes is just 5 minutes away. So don´t hesitate to stay here, we enjoyed it a lot. Breakfast could be better, but they make nice sandwiches for your round of golf.

Room Tip: Ask for a room towards the golfcourse - maybe you will see a racoon as we did!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Close proximity to the Everglades, clean rooms, great food and wonderful view of the golf course. Unfortunately the spa closed early and we could not try it. The place is also close to amenities and shops.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancywinters68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

This is a great location and value. The golf course if very nice with 27 holes. The satrters are very helpful in getting everyone off in a timly manner and back out for replays. The hotel staff is great look up Sunny for your reservations. The food for luch and dinner is very good. Had the ribs for dinner they were awesome. The bar tender Sparkles is great. She always does a great job with our group of twelve. This is our 18th year at the resort and will be back.

If you are looking for a very reasonable golf package this is the best you can find.
Well done to all!!

Room Tip: Go with the Suites in the 300's area over looking the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank budsterFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illinois
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

My husband and I recently went to the BCS Bowl in Miami, Florida. We were looking for a reasonably priced hotel that was clean and comfortable on our trip to Florida for the BCS Bowl. This hotel could be really, really nice with renovations. The hotel has such great potential. Upon arrival, the aesthetics looked pleasing, but once we got to the room there were issues with cleanliness and the room being generally outdated. My husband complained to the hotel manager about bathroom which had dark marks in the bath tub. They kindly upgraded us to a suite which was a little nicer, but still outdated. Once of the bathroom cabinets fell off the hinges when we opened it. The continental breakfast was also scarce. Overall, if you need a place to stay for a few nights, you will survive but this is not comparable to some of the nicer resorts we have stayed at in our travels. Hopefully, renovations are coming because this hotel could be really nice with updates!!!

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade if you are disappointed with your room. They were very helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cabocouple2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pembroke Pines hotels

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

This hotel is old dirty and should be condemned. We had to have place to stay near Weston and all hotels were booked because of bowl games so we ended up here. PLEASE DO NOT SYAY HERE, read reviews. The bath room was molded, wet spot in ceiling , just nasty. Beds hard, parking lot dark. The restaurant was so dirty we got up and left, there are any great restaurants near by. Only good thing about this place is nearby shopping.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jemtgm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

I read these reviews and was worried about having my parents stay here for Christmas Eve. I live close by and didn't want them to drive home after a late evening. I was upgraded to a suite overlooking the golfcourse, when I mentioned my concerns based on the reviews. I checked my parents and checked out the room. Surly it was dated, but I found it very clean, large and so well located for Pembroke Pines. Views of the golfcourse with a nice table outside were perfect. My dad said the breakfast was included and he liked the restarant enough to go back again.
It's true, the place could be modernized. Great outside pool area. But this is not a big chain hotel. It has way more good things than bad. My parents were happy - so I was happy.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Darlene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gpalms, General Manager at Grand Palms Hotel, Spa and Golf Resort, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank You so much for your nice review, I`m pleased that your Dad was happy about his stay here at the Grand Palms Resort and we are greatful that you did not let the erroneous reviews stop you from staying with us. Please come back again. Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pembroke Pines
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Pembroke Pines
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale West / Pembroke Pines
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pembroke Pines-Sheridan St
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Miramar
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Palms Hotel, Spa and Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Palms Hotel, Spa and Golf Resort

Property: Grand Palms Hotel, Spa and Golf Resort
Address: 110 Grand Palms Dr, Pembroke Pines, FL 33027-1300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Pembroke Pines
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Pembroke Pines
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Palms Hotel, Spa and Golf Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 137 comfortable rooms and suites located on a 27 hole golf course with all of the amenities that you would expect of a first class golf facility including a pro shop, excellent food and beverage services and a staff that is ready to cater to your every whim. Minutes from South Florida's famed beaches and some of the best shopping in the country we invite you to relax at our resort while having access to all that South Florida has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Grand Palms Hotel, Spa and Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Palms Hotel, Spa And Golf Hotel Pembroke Pines
Grand Palms Pembroke Pines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing