We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Watch your bill for charges.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Pembroke Pines-Sheridan St

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Pembroke Pines-Sheridan St
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Pembroke Pines
Certificate of Excellence
Live Oak, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Watch your bill for charges.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

The room was adequate and pretty basic for a midline hotel.

The check-in process was a little complicated due to our rooms being paid for by someone else who had not arrived yet, hence we spent quite a bit of time at the front desk working things out and got to interact for quite a while with the desk staff.
My first impression was that these people don't like their job very much. They were straightforward and very business-like and somewhat brusque. I could have closed my eyes and I wouldn't have known if I was checking into a hotel or the county jail.
We were asked for a credit card for "incidentals", I guess since somebody else was paying the bill, so we provided them one. We were then informed of their smoking policy and told that there would be a $500 charge for a "violation" yes, they actually called it a "violation."

Now, I do not smoke but my SO does, he is a very heavy smoker hence all of our belongings do smell of smoke. He is also respectful of the property owners right to regulate smoking on their property. Your house, your rules. He went outside to smoke the whole time we were there, he never did smoke in the room. We stayed there for three nights and pretty much only in the room to sleep.

Now we get the credit card bill and there is a $500 charge for smoking in the room. We are in the process of disputing it now. I would be very wary of this hotel. We won't be using it again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gpepin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pembroke Pines-Sheridan St, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear gpepin,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Pembroke Pines, FL.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    51
    15
    9
    9
See reviews for
57
29
8
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

We found the hotel and room very clean, high quality bedding and very comfortable. The staff was very helpful in suggesting where to eat and even provided us with a corkscrew. This was a perfect location close to the Miami Airporti. Thanks we would highly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kitandmarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
66 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I chose this place, because its location was convenient, close to malls, to stores, restaurants, 30 mins from airport, etc...
Internet is so slow in this hotel, no matter which device you use to connect..
Breakfast is ok, I have been in other Holiday Hotels, and they have better breakfast..
Customer service is not the best, front desk employees may not be as friendly as I want them to be...
Rooms are clean...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank godh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Michigan
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

The hotel is clean, comfortable, and the staff is very friendly. We were just stopping in for the night February 3, 2013. We would stay here again. We enjoyed going to the Whole Foods Market just up the road for some wonderful treats.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MadforMaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We had a very nice bedroom, with all the amenities you may want, 2 comfortable beds -because they did not have any room available with king size bed, but this worked very good for us-, nice bathroom, a little sofa. Very clean, nice view and good service. The only downside would be that each time you turn on the light of the bathroom the fan is on too and is very noisy. It would be better if the light and the fan have separated switches, I guess...

They serve breakfast.

Room Tip: The higher the floor, the better view you will have so you can appreciate more the beautiful surroun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Danielagh_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, TN
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

The hotel was clean, bedding above average, and personnel was extremely friendly and helpful. A little overpriced for the area but a good place to stay. The day manager was a lady who never lost her smile and looked for ways to help. The location to I-75 is perfect with easy access on and off the interstate.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolynO404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
88 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

The hotel was well maintained. The breakfast was the best we have had at a Holiday Inn Express, thanks to Emily the staff person there. The food is always the same at holiday inn express so you know wht to expect. At this hotel, the breakfast area was sparklingly clean and Emily made sure that tables were ready after hotel guests left them a mess. The rooms was clean and large. However, this Holiday Inn Express culd learn from others and have a soap dish in the bathroom. The rooms were cleaned adequately but both days we were out in the morning and room was not cleaned until we requestedin the late afternoon. Next time, I would reques ttha tthe room be made up when leaving in the morning. All in all a great room for a very reasonable price.We did spend time at the pool. I twas lovely and well maintained however, the hotel is next to an Audi dealer. The workers yell back and forth and the radio is loud, so bring your headphones to the pool.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank halsherm3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pembroke Pines
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale West / Pembroke Pines
2.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Pembroke Pines
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Miramar
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar
4.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Weston  - Sawgrass Mills South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Pembroke Pines-Sheridan St? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Pembroke Pines-Sheridan St

Property: Holiday Inn Express Pembroke Pines-Sheridan St
Address: 14651 NW 20th St, Pembroke Pines, FL 33028-2803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Pembroke Pines
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Pembroke Pines
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Pembroke Pines-Sheridan St 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our brand new Ft. Lauderdale area all-suite hotel offers premium amenities. Enjoy comfort at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Pembroke Pines, FL near Ft. Lauderdale. We're only 13 miles from Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL). Vacationing families will love staying at our all-suite hotel in Pembroke Pines, located just off I-75 with easy access to numerous local attractions. Nearby sights and activities include Dolphins/Marlins Stadium, Calder Race Course, shopping at the Sawgrass Mills Outlet Mall and the Hard Rock Casino. Other attractions in close proximity include C.B. Smith Park, downtown Fort Lauderdale and the breathtaking Flamingo Gardens. Business travelers looking for lodging near Fort Lauderdale will be impressed by the convenience of our Pembroke Pines hotel. Situated in a suburban area outside Ft. Lauderdale, the hotel offers close proximity to companies such as Lucent Technologies headquarters, Carnival Cruise Lines corporate headquarters, the Nissan Training Facility, American Express, & the Cleveland Clinic Hospital. In addition, we provide a business center with fax, copier, printer and free high-speed Internet access to keep you in touch. While staying at our Pembroke Pines hotel, enjoy amenities like an outdoor pool & Jacuzzi, 24-hour fitness center and a free hot breakfast bar. The Holiday Inn Express hotel near Fort Lauderdale is the smart choice for every traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Pembroke Pines-Sheridan St reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Pembroke Pines-Sheridan St Hotel Pembroke Pines
Holiday Inn Pembroke Pines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing