We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“come on home!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Big Tomato Market Grill - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Big Tomato Market Grill
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout
Pembroke Pines, Florida
1 review
“come on home!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2012

great place...you feel like family...amazing food....awesome cozy bar...best bartender in the world : Nicole!!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank djl7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    5
    3
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida, United States
1 review
“Best service in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2012

Best service in town... If you like to have a good time please visit Nicole the bar tender at the Big Tomato, she really knows how to make those cocktails really special....thank you to all the big tomato team.....great restaurant.....Nicole you're the best!!!!! Will be Back soon.......

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pedro A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Finvey review: Big Tomato Market Grill”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2012

The ambiance at this restaurant is wonderful from the moment you walk through the door. This would be a great place to take a date or loved one for some intimate time together. The food is delicious, however the prices at the time of our visit were steep for lunchtime. The quality of the food was satisfactory, but the garlic rolls brought to our table before lunch were TO DIE FOR! Bring lots of mint flavored gum for after your meal because if you like garlic and butter you will not be able to eat just one roll. (CB)

  • Visited December 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Finvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Food was not good”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2012

Had the Veal Scallopine, chewy & tasteless. My husband sent back the first meal, way too salty, then chose another chicken dish that was also too salty. To top it off, shortly thereafter my credit card was compromised & this was the only place I used it.

Helpful?
Thank sofla01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
53 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Sunday brunch is a must everytime we are in the area!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2011

Everytime we are in the hollywood area, we make sure that we make it to the big tomato for sunday brunch. The decor is nice with a lot of authentic items (garlic, grapes, etc) hanging around. They are late in opening the doors at times, but the brunch is worth the wait. They have several breakfast items, pastries, pizza, some lunch items along with juices, etc. the italian food at the buffet is on point. We are from new jersey where you can get any type of italian food made authentically and dont ever want to miss a sunday at the big tomato. Service is a bit slow, opening up, being seated, and refilling drinks but I attribute that to the laid back attitude of floridians. I cannot comment on individual lunch/dinner dishes because we havent been there for that. The brunch is big, has quality food, and very affordable so it is worth a try for everyone!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pinqueen300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Tomato Market Grill also viewed

Pembroke Pines, Broward County
Pembroke Pines, Broward County
 
Pembroke Pines, Broward County
Pembroke Pines, Broward County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing