We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average kind of place, great service ”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Bagel Palace

Bagel Palace
Ranked #118 of 367 Restaurants in Pembroke Pines
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Dining options: Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Waitstaff
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
145 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Average kind of place, great service ”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

This place is average at best. Besides I don't even think they make their own bagels as the bins were empty and the bagels were in bags on the floor. Weird! They were average type of bagels as I had, plain, cinnamon raisin, and onion. Coming from the ny, nj area comparing these bagels. I'd rather get one from panera bread. Home fries average seasoning ( old bay I think having lived in baltimore.) eggs the run of the mill. Waitress was kind and friendly and the service was quick but I wouldn't make a special trip at all!

Helpful?
Thank Aja J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    4
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level Contributor
86 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Consistenly good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We love this place for breakfast
Their omelettes are fresh, fluffy and the ingredients always fresh
Their bagels are excellent
Te staff is just incredibly friendly and efficient
We love our waitress Abby, she is always fast and keeps the coffee coming.
It is a pleasure to see the same faces every time we go, thats is why we say consistent both staff and food as well as patrons.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rosana n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
364 reviews
236 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Needed a Good Sandwich”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

Have been to Bagel Palace many times. Small place and a little crowded at times. Their Chicken Salad Club is excellent. They actually have decent Potato Salad or Macaroni Salad that doesn't taste like it was soaked in a bottle of vinager like in other deli's. Oh, they do have Dr. Brown's sodas available.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CaptainKuddles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level Contributor
71 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Bagels are great, coffee just ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

The food here is your average greasy spoon breakfast/lunch joint. The pancakes and omlettes are very good as are the bagels. Coffee is a little weak and bitter but overall not bad. It's a hole in the wall so don't expect 5 star dining.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jaydog72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilton Manors, Florida
Level Contributor
198 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Sort of a dive, but good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

First visit for lunch the other day. Had egg salad wrap. Really good egg salad, would have been best on bread rather than the wrap, which was a bit dry. Home fries were good as well.

Very friendly service. Place has been around a long time. Bagels in the case looked excellent and will try one next visit. Very reasonable prices as well.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jhklawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bagel Palace also viewed

Pembroke Pines, Broward County
Pembroke Pines, Broward County
 
Pembroke Pines, Broward County
Pembroke Pines, Broward County
 

Been to Bagel Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing