We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, casual atmosphere”
Review of The Pub

The Pub
Ranked #17 of 368 Restaurants in Pembroke Pines
Cuisines: British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Description: The Pub offers a unique combination of British hospitality and American flair. Best known for our signature Fish-n-Chips, guests can also enjoy an assortment of appetizers, sandwiches, burgers and classic British comfort food. The beverage selection includes a wide variety of draught (draft), cask conditioned and handcrafted beers with selections from England, Ireland, Scotland, Europe and the USA. In addition there is a comprehensive list of single malt scotches, small batch and single barrel bourbons, wines and specialty cocktails. The authentic atmosphere and unique experience make The Pub a great place to dine, drink and gather.
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great food, casual atmosphere”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Loved the food here, enjoyed watching sports, great beer and wine. Great service. You won't leave hungry!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank KFLTampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    63
    20
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, ON
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great restaurant saved a dull New Year's Eve”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

This restaurant is located in The Shops of Pembroke Gardens near Pines Blvd and I-75. If you are passing through I would highly recommend a stop here. We went to the shops near the 6:00 pm closing on December 31, 2012. After walking through the plaza for 2 hours we were hungry and decided to stop into The Pub. We were greeted immediately and taken to a nice table. The bar was slowly filling up as we were fast approaching midnight in the UK, 7:00 pm local time. The bartender was announcing the countdown to New Year's every so often and at 7:00 pm everyone in the bar was treated to a free small taste of Guinness, nice touch. The appetizers and food were excellent. The selection of draught beer is the best I have ever seen in the south Florida area. If you are in the area stop in, you won't be sorry. If you have a party of 8-10 see if you can book the oversized antique dining table complete with two thrones at either table head.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ovek66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere”
Reviewed December 15, 2012

The staff is friendly, attentive, and helpful. They have a good selection of food and drinks. Lots of beers to select from. The Calamari was one of the best that I have had. The place is clean, nicely decorated, TV's through out, and great atmosphere. Great place to get together with friends for happy hour.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Manny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great selection of alcohol”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

British type Pub, menu for alcohol is bigger than the menu for food. Nice atmosphere, great selection of beer , both bottle and draft. Ordered spinach and artichoke dip for appetizer which was very good. Split a fish and chips with my wife, which was very good. Thought service was ok, but all in all it was a very good experience.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank blkdoggy421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
111 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Fantastic Pub!”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Really enjoyed our visit to The Pub. The service was excellent without being overbearing (caught our server checking up on us from afar a couple of times). The food was fantastic. Try the beer cheese appetizer - worth it for the pretzel bread alone (the cheese spread is good too!). I had the chicken pot pie (YUM) and my husband had the bangers and mash. We cleaned our plates. And then had dessert - we shared a dessert called Tipsy Laird. A pound cake slide with alcohol soaked berries and custard. Wow! And of course then there is the BEER. Lots of interesting beers on tap and a sampler where you can try 4 of them at a time in 4 oz glasses. Knowledgeable server asked what kinds of beer we enjoy and made recommendations. Great dining experience, highly recommended.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank homemh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pub also viewed

Pembroke Pines, Broward County
Pembroke Pines, Broward County
 
Pembroke Pines, Broward County
Pembroke Pines, Broward County
 

Been to The Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing