We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another dependable Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale West / Pembroke Pines
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Pembroke Pines
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level Contributor
129 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Another dependable Hampton”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We stay at Hamptons because of the consistency. This one is clean, quiet, accessible with good parking. The front desk was pleasant and the check-in was speedy. The breakfast selection was more than adequate. It is close to the Interstate and easy to find. Only drawback is that you have to drive to go to a decent place for dinner. The Cracker Barrel next door is definitely not recommended. You will be sorry if you eat there.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flexecutives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
craig p, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale West / Pembroke Pines, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
We are glad you have enjoyed staying at our property.Thank you so very much for your great review of Hampton Inn Pembroke Pines. It looks like we made a great impression and you really enjoyed yourself at our hotel.

We hope to see you again on your next visit to Pembroke Pines.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    148
    59
    27
    18
See reviews for
213
127
48
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Every time we stayed at the Hampton inn in Pembroke Pines we received excellent service…No problems… the rooms were very clean the lobby and the area used for breakfast was clean. The people at the front desk answered any question you had and the personal handling the breakfast kept the area very clean and helped when you asked.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 56richardk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
craig p, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale West / Pembroke Pines, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you very much for your great review of Hampton Inn Pembroke Pines. It looks you really enjoyed yourself at our hotel.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip down to Pembroke Pines.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Springs, Mississippi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was nice enough. Room was clean. However it smelled like a ashtray. Room was listed as non smoking. Also the refrigerator for some unknown reason was next to the bed. It sounded like a garbage disposal with a fork in it. I was told no other rooms were available. They did offer to spray it with fabreeze (I declined it does not remove the smell). If I had not been there with several friends I would have gone to another hotel. I was offered a "free night" good for any Hampton. I declined it also. There 100% satisfaction or you don't pay is 100% FALSE. There are plenty of other hotels to choose from.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jim571312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
craig p, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale West / Pembroke Pines, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
We appreciate your candid feedback and apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. We've forward your concerns to my Housekeeping and Maintenance Managers to make the necessary updates and regret the inconvenience this caused you. We value your business and your loyalty and invite you to contact us if you have any additional comments or concerns. We are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed.

Thank you and have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

I recently stayed here for a long weekend with friends. It was very easy to get here from the airport. The location was nice with a Cracker Barrel just behind the hotel. Breakfast was acceptable. Rooms were clean. If you go out to the deck overlooking the stream behind the hotel, be on the lookout for the local gang of raccoons after dark.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank lalouque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
craig p, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale West / Pembroke Pines, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
We are glad you have enjoyed staying at our property.Thank you so very much for your great review of Hampton Inn Pembroke Pines.
It looks like we made a great impression and you really enjoyed yourself at our hotel.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip down to Pembroke Pines.
All the best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amerst, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Acceptable only if you do not have any other choices. HVAC will not maintain temp - either freezing or you turn them off. Fitness room consists of a single treadmill and not a good one at that. Poor internet speed - they said they were in the middle of an upgrade.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Curtis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
craig p, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale West / Pembroke Pines, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you so much for your review of Hampton Inn Pembroke Pines.
I want to appologize for the problems you experienced with WI-FI connection. finally we have upgraded the internet bandwith for our guest satisfaction. I will get with my maintenace manager to address your concern about your HAVC concerns.

Once again thank you for your review and we look forward to your next stay at Hampton Inn Pembroke Pines.
kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Upon arrival, front desk agent was chatting in the lobby with a friend which was a little un-professional. However, the hotel was clean and well equipped. Room was clean and mattress seemed to be new. My only other complaint is the closet space. This property has a closets but the depth of the closet is about 6 inches.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jesse P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
craig p, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale West / Pembroke Pines, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you so much for taking a little time out of your day to give us a candid review of our hotel.
I would like to aplogize for the inconvenience you've experienced during your stay with us. I will address the staffing issue.

Once again thank you very much for your review and we hope you will try our hotel again in a very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayport, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed February 17, 2014

So, last week our plane was cancelled and was told we would have to stay since we couldn't get out. Me and my girlfriend decided to stay at this hotel since we saw this hotel on the highway and it was honestly the best choice i had made that whole day. We came in late and the guy Andrew who works over night was so happy and very polite greeted us like if we walked into his house. He checked us in quickly and let us know all the details about the hotel. He helped us even pick a late night place to eat since we were starving and i had no idea about the area and he even printed out a area off mapquest when we didnt ask which was awesome because i wouldve been lost. When we came back to eat what impressed me was he remembered both our names and wished us a great night. I've never seen a guy go above and beyond for customers like him, he truly is a great employee. We got up early the next day and he was still their around 6 and he was just as happy and so cheerful as when we went to bed. He was an amazing guy and the hotel itself was amazing. clean room, internet a little slow but we barely used it and the breakfast and pantry staff was nice. I recommend this hotel to anyone and i hope to have a trip to miami in the near future and i will stay here. Thank you Hampton

Room Tip: Make sure you get non smoking rooms. This hotel offers smoking rooms but we smelled nothing of smoke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
craig p, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale West / Pembroke Pines, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Wow I am so happy to read your review of our hotel and especially Andrew. He will defintely be acknowledged for his outstanding service. But most importantly, you had a restful night sleep and I am glad to read that you had fun during your visit to Pembroke Pines.

Once again thank you so much for your review of our hotel and we look forward to your next trip down to Hampton Inn Pembroke Pines.

Have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pembroke Pines
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Pembroke Pines
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pembroke Pines-Sheridan St
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar
2.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Miramar
4.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Weston  - Sawgrass Mills South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale West / Pembroke Pines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale West / Pembroke Pines

Property: Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale West / Pembroke Pines
Address: 1900 NW 150th Ave, Pembroke Pines, FL 33028-2804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pembroke Pines
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Pembroke Pines
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale West / Pembroke Pines 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We're conveniently located off I-75 and Sheridan Street East, between the Miramar and Weston Parks of Commerce. Our Free amenities include: Wireless High-Speed Internet, "On The House" Hot Breakfast, local calls, and parking. All rooms have been newly remodeled and offers coffeemaker, microwave, refrigerator, iron/ironing board, hairdryer, TV w/extended cable, and 2 phones w/voice mail. Outdoor pool, business center, fitness center, 24-hr convenience store, laundry/valet services, laundromat, and meeting facilities. King-whirlpool rooms are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale West / Pembroke Pines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale West / Pembroke Pines Hotel Pembroke Pines
Hampton Inn Pembroke Pines
Pembroke Pines Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing