We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay, it was Ok”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale West / Pembroke Pines
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Pembroke Pines
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Had to stay one night due to a broken AC at home. Not sure why this hotel is so pricey considering there is nothing around here. Staff was friendly, room clean and nice, has microwave and mini fridge which was plus with two little ones. Breakfast was included and had a good selection.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (587)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale West / Pembroke Pines
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

428 - 434 of 587 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed August 14, 2013

This Hampton Inn was very clean with friendly, helpful, accommodating staff. Breakfast was very good with a great range of choices for everyone. Being that we made this unexpected stop, you never know what you are going to end up with...but, we had a quality room and quality service and a quality breakfast. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I had made the reservations directly calling the hotel to earn points. I was promised a discounted rate based on affiliation with AAA . However, when I received the bill , a higher rate was charged. I called the hotel next day , was told to speak with the management the next day. The electronic key did not work, until the technician came out with a special cleaning card to make it work. The toilet flush was very weak and needed several flushes. The hallway was very noisy during the afternoon and around evening with the little kids. The were outside the rooms let by their parents. I can understand some issues are not entirely predictable, the clerk at the front desk knew right away the door lock had an issue. My rating for this Hampton Inn is fair. I had made the reservations directly calling the hotel to earn points. I was promised a discounted rate based on affiliation with AAA . However, when I received the bill , a higher rate was charged. I called the hotel next day , was told to speak with the management the next day. The electronic key did not work, until the technician came out with a special cleaning card to make it work. The toilet flush was very weak and needed several flushes. The hallway was very noisy during the afternoon and around evening with the little kids. The were outside the rooms let by their parents. I can understand some issues are not entirely predictable, the clerk at the front desk knew right away the door lock had an issue. My rating for this Hampton Inn is fair

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Riaz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed for four nights from July 23-26 ,2013.We were booked two smoking rooms ,but wanted non- smoking ones.Unfortunately,only one non-smoking was available so we took that.We were told to check the next day to see if a room was available ,but checked two days after instead.We were then given the other non-smoking room with no problem.The rooms were all clean and checked daily ,and smelled so good .The breakfast was the best I ever had at any Hampton Inn,and the variety was good .The staff kept the items well stocked. A special thank you to the nice breakfast ladies ,and to Assistant General Manager ,'Mr.V '.I will definitely be back soon and told my co-worker about the good things I experienced.They will be going soon.Wish I was there now because I love good service.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank collean073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

This hotel is very nice but in my opinion is not a dollar value place. The rate was higher then the Holiday Inn Express across the street !! If I am doing an overnight only I will opt to go with the lesser priced room of course. While I enjoy Hampton Inns very nuch I feel especially for the location the price for a night one room is out of line at I believe it was $107.00 plus tax. The Holiday Inn Express was 89.00. A big difference for a short stay !!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Edward A W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Stayed for ten days with family member recovering from surgery...pretty quiet...comfortable beds...clean....lots of accessible outlets....free wifi...shower that stayed a consistent temperature (have had bad experiences with this in the past at different hotels)...fridge and microwave in room...free breakfast consisting of fruit, yogurt, bagels, pastries, oatmeal, cereal, juices, one or two hot items daily, make your own waffles and a few other things.....coffee/tea available 24 hours(although it really wasn't that good, but I couldn't get a decent cup of coffee anywhere around that area, so maybe it's the water??). Friendly staff.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank DianeMcM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Superb services in every category not one single complaint great value for your money. I have stayed at quite a few Hampton Inns around the country the quality and service is Five stars. The breakfast menu, quality and service is top of the line. You would have to spend at least $15.00 or more per person elsewhere.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Doris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pembroke Pines
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Pembroke Pines
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pembroke Pines-Sheridan St
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Weston  - Sawgrass Mills South
8.3 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale West / Pembroke Pines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale West / Pembroke Pines

Address: 1900 NW 150th Ave, Pembroke Pines, FL 33028-2804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pembroke Pines
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Pembroke Pines
Price Range: $112 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale West / Pembroke Pines 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We're conveniently located off I-75 and Sheridan Street East, between the Miramar and Weston Parks of Commerce. Our Free amenities include: Wireless High-Speed Internet, "On The House" Hot Breakfast, local calls, and parking. All rooms have been newly remodeled and offers coffeemaker, microwave, refrigerator, iron/ironing board, hairdryer, TV w/extended cable, and 2 phones w/voice mail. Outdoor pool, business center, fitness center, 24-hr convenience store, laundry/valet services, laundromat, and meeting facilities. King-whirlpool rooms are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale West / Pembroke Pines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale West / Pembroke Pines Hotel Pembroke Pines
Hampton Inn Pembroke Pines
Pembroke Pines Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing