We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Awesome breakfast, easy to find, good shape, nice rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale West / Pembroke Pines

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale West / Pembroke Pines
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Pembroke Pines
Certificate of Excellence
Bielefeld
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome breakfast, easy to find, good shape, nice rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Great breakfast and breakfast room!!! Room was in good condition. Overall the hotel was in good shape. Was easy to navigate to. Fast and easy check-in and out. Floors had clean carpets. No smells or something at any place there! Nothing to complain about! Would recommend this one! Easy access to the I-75, Publix and some other stores. You are within 30min. by car at Dolphin Mall, both Intl. Airports and Sawgrass Mills.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MatzeWBielefeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    132
    44
    22
    14
See reviews for
171
100
39
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

After my long twelve hour drive form Mobile, AL, I was relieved that the check in process was fast and easy. My stay at this hotel was very pleasant. I like the digital temperature thermostat in the room instead of push the button on the unit itself and the good television channels package at the hotel. Everything was clean in my room. The breakfast was above my imagination. Lots of choices to choose from healthy and unhealthy. I liked the vibe of the area and the quietness of it location. It was far enough away from all the traffic associated with the WWE WrestleMania events I was attending in Miami area. If you are look for a hotel that is near Miami’s most visited stadiums and arenas this hotel would be a great choice. It was only a 25 minutes drive away from Sun Life Stadium, The Marlin’s stadium, Miami International Airport, etc... and about 45 minutes from the Miami Beach Convention Center and the American Airline Arena. Not many restaurants in walking distance only two (The Cracker Barrel and Wendy’s), but many others are only five minute drive away, along with shopping centers and big box stores (Wal-Mart) about 10 minutes as well. Overall this hotel has exceeded my marks in quality for the price I paid. It was more of a four star hotel vibe in my opinion. If I’m ever going to return to the Miami area, I will stay at this location in Pembroke Pines, FL.

Room Tip: I had a King size room. Lots of space to spread out in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ljames112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Great hotel and great price if you fly into Ft. Lauderdale. We stayed pre-cruise before driving to the port of Miami. Staff very friendly. Great morning hot breakfast. Close to malls , shopping and dining by car. About 40 mins. to the coast for Hollywood Beach. Hotel a little off the main road in more of a office area.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed equally as good
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank razayes614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We stayed for 4 Nights. The staff was good, rooms clean. The air conditioning is not central, it's in the room next to the window, so if you can't sleep with noise, think twice. The hotel looks new, but they have installed old or recycled stuff.

It is in a business area next to the NBC TV station. It's quiet and close to the freeway. The breakfast is a low grade continental, but manageable. Overall it was good. It's a 3 start hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 7alexander1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

After having been on a cruise and before we met all the family for Christmas, decided to spend 4 days in Florida shopping etc. Booked this hotel without really knowing where it was but so pleased we did as the location was great. As other reviewers have said right off I-75 and near movies, malls and only 15 minutes to Sawgrass Mall.
Staff were very helpful and for the money a very good deal. Breakfast is included and whilst not a luxury breakfast, there is everything there from fresh fruit to make your own waffles! Certainly did not go hungry!
The only down side was an extremely noisy A/C unit and a fridge which was so noisy we had to pull the plug out! Otherwise a good stay for using as a base.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eatoutgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa Bay, FL
Level Contributor
71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

My wife and I decided to take a 3-day de-stress weekend. I had some points saved up, so we used them to stay at this Hampton Inn.

As the saying goes: Location, location, location. The hotel is right off I-75, and just a bit south of the 75&595 interchange. We were a bit worried that we would hear road noise in view of its close proximity to the interstate. But we never heard a thing, even when we sat outside while eating breakfast.

Speaking of which: the complimentary breakfast was extremely well-stocked and kept well-supplied by cheerful staff. And "make your own" waffles are always a winner with me. :-)

The room was very clean. The only complaint in that regard was that the shower head was so clogged with mineral buildup that it couldn't be adjusted in any way, and the water flow was very weak.

Overall, the pricing is a bit high, but that is expected in the middle of tourist season. It was actually a bit lower than some of the surrounding hotels.

All in all, I can recommend this Hampton Inn.

Room Tip: Make sure you request a room away from the elevator! The room I was in bordered the elevator shaft...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dvd77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Florida
Level Contributor
169 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

I use this Hampton because it is a good location from which I can get to all of the business locations in South Florida. In a 45 minute drive radius, you can hit Miami, Coral Gables, Ft. Lauderdale, Sawgrass Mills, Dolphin Mall, North Miami Beach, Hollywood Beach, etc. During peak season, this is a good spot away from the higher priced beach and downtown locations, but is at a very well located intersection along I-75.

If you want to move around and see a lot (Everglades, beaches, shopping, South Beach, etc) this a very good place to stay. Day trips to Naples, Beaches, Everglades City, Key Largo are easy from this location.

The location is unusual since it is the only hotel at this intersection. There are plenty of restaurants nearby including a Cracker Barrel next door. A Fresh market grocery store is a short drive. A decent chinese restaurant delivers to the hotel.

I have stayed here several times and will go back. The renovations are done in the lobby. Nice pool area. Very happy staff.

It is still just a Hampton, but they do a very good job here and the location works. You can waste a lot of money there trying to come up with a better option.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DPB123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pembroke Pines
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Pembroke Pines
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pembroke Pines-Sheridan St
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar
2.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Miramar
4.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Weston  - Sawgrass Mills South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale West / Pembroke Pines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale West / Pembroke Pines

Property: Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale West / Pembroke Pines
Address: 1900 NW 150th Ave, Pembroke Pines, FL 33028-2804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Pembroke Pines
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Pembroke Pines
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale West / Pembroke Pines 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We're conveniently located off I-75 and Sheridan Street East, between the Miramar and Weston Parks of Commerce. Our Free amenities include: Wireless High-Speed Internet, "On The House" Hot Breakfast, local calls, and parking. All rooms have been newly remodeled and offers coffeemaker, microwave, refrigerator, iron/ironing board, hairdryer, TV w/extended cable, and 2 phones w/voice mail. Outdoor pool, business center, fitness center, 24-hr convenience store, laundry/valet services, laundromat, and meeting facilities. King-whirlpool rooms are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale West / Pembroke Pines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale West / Pembroke Pines Hotel Pembroke Pines
Hampton Inn Pembroke Pines
Pembroke Pines Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing