We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great location, and you can't beat the breakfast!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale West / Pembroke Pines

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale West / Pembroke Pines
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Pembroke Pines
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa Bay, FL
Level Contributor
72 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great location, and you can't beat the breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

My wife and I decided to take a 3-day de-stress weekend. I had some points saved up, so we used them to stay at this Hampton Inn.

As the saying goes: Location, location, location. The hotel is right off I-75, and just a bit south of the 75&595 interchange. We were a bit worried that we would hear road noise in view of its close proximity to the interstate. But we never heard a thing, even when we sat outside while eating breakfast.

Speaking of which: the complimentary breakfast was extremely well-stocked and kept well-supplied by cheerful staff. And "make your own" waffles are always a winner with me. :-)

The room was very clean. The only complaint in that regard was that the shower head was so clogged with mineral buildup that it couldn't be adjusted in any way, and the water flow was very weak.

Overall, the pricing is a bit high, but that is expected in the middle of tourist season. It was actually a bit lower than some of the surrounding hotels.

All in all, I can recommend this Hampton Inn.

Room Tip: Make sure you request a room away from the elevator! The room I was in bordered the elevator shaft...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dvd77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    133
    47
    23
    14
See reviews for
174
101
40
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Weston, Florida
Level Contributor
169 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

I use this Hampton because it is a good location from which I can get to all of the business locations in South Florida. In a 45 minute drive radius, you can hit Miami, Coral Gables, Ft. Lauderdale, Sawgrass Mills, Dolphin Mall, North Miami Beach, Hollywood Beach, etc. During peak season, this is a good spot away from the higher priced beach and downtown locations, but is at a very well located intersection along I-75.

If you want to move around and see a lot (Everglades, beaches, shopping, South Beach, etc) this a very good place to stay. Day trips to Naples, Beaches, Everglades City, Key Largo are easy from this location.

The location is unusual since it is the only hotel at this intersection. There are plenty of restaurants nearby including a Cracker Barrel next door. A Fresh market grocery store is a short drive. A decent chinese restaurant delivers to the hotel.

I have stayed here several times and will go back. The renovations are done in the lobby. Nice pool area. Very happy staff.

It is still just a Hampton, but they do a very good job here and the location works. You can waste a lot of money there trying to come up with a better option.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DPB123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casablanca
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

My wife and I spent one night on business. Perfectly clean, great bed, recently renovated, GREAT evening and daytime front desk staff. I had some time to kill in the afternoon and they let me hang out in the dining room and use their WiFi after we had checked out. Easy parking, easy access to highway and main roads.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JDH9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We stayed five nights. I was extremely impressed, I stay at other Hampton Inns, however, I was very impressed with this particular one.

Customer Service is very important to me. I was very impressed with Ivonne, the Breakfast attendant. I have never seen someone at a hotel who is so friendly and genuinely interested in the diners. From my point of view, I think she makes the beginning of the day experience a very positive one. I believe that the breakfasts are run by outside concessions; so whoever runs this concession, make sure you keep Ivonne.

All in all, a great stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Coldupstate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Haven, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

This hotel was very pleasant. Our room was very clean, and complete with all necessities - microwave, fridge, iron/board, coffe pot. The morning free breakfast was very good - choice of both hot and cold food, presented well and in ample supply. Staff was very accomodating. Nothing to complain about. Would definitely tay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank linda m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Brook, New Jersey
Level Contributor
85 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

The parking lot was easy to find a spot, even late at night. The room was very clean, the gym was perfect (tvs too), pool was very nice and clean. Laundry service available @ $1.50 per load. The bed was a little uncomfortable but I was here for work so maybe it was the stress too! Overall, I would definitely book here again if I'm there for work or recommend to others!

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Erin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

Clean, good service but the breakfast is awful cold. Good location.Very clean. Good parking area. Very closed to the airport. Reviews should be shorter. I dont anythingekse ti say hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lapuert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pembroke Pines
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Pembroke Pines
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pembroke Pines-Sheridan St
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar
2.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Miramar
3.1 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale West / Pembroke Pines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale West / Pembroke Pines

Property: Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale West / Pembroke Pines
Address: 1900 NW 150th Ave, Pembroke Pines, FL 33028-2804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Pembroke Pines
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Pembroke Pines
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale West / Pembroke Pines 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We're conveniently located off I-75 and Sheridan Street East, between the Miramar and Weston Parks of Commerce. Our Free amenities include: Wireless High-Speed Internet, "On The House" Hot Breakfast, local calls, and parking. All rooms have been newly remodeled and offers coffeemaker, microwave, refrigerator, iron/ironing board, hairdryer, TV w/extended cable, and 2 phones w/voice mail. Outdoor pool, business center, fitness center, 24-hr convenience store, laundry/valet services, laundromat, and meeting facilities. King-whirlpool rooms are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale West / Pembroke Pines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale West / Pembroke Pines Hotel Pembroke Pines
Hampton Inn Pembroke Pines
Pembroke Pines Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing