We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale West / Pembroke Pines

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale West / Pembroke Pines
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Pembroke Pines
Certificate of Excellence
St. Croix
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2012

We were visiting Cleveland Clinic and stayed at Hampton Inn in Pembroke Pines, right off of 75. It was perfectly situated. There is a a plethora of restaurants and shops within a 5 mile radius. The Hotel is a bit dated but perfectly fine. I would stay there again. Oh, the breakfast was nice. I would recommend getting there earlier rather than later as they tend to run out of things like fruit salad about 9:30. The robust coffee is fantastic. There is a nice selection of breakfast options, from eggs and sausage to waffles...the usual . the orange juice tasted like someone was inside the little machine squeezing it just for me...delicious! The pool area looked quite pleasant and well kept as were the grounds around the hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 5th floor in room 512. There is a closet next to the room so we never had traffic p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FoodieMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    142
    56
    27
    18
See reviews for
199
116
44
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2012

This hotel is a perfect place to stay, whether its for business or for a trip stay. I stayed here for just one night because I was in the area with my wife and I couldn't have picked a better hotel! The staff here is very friendly and helpful and make you feel so welcomed. The price for the stay was very reasonable and not pricey like all the other hotels I had been calling prior to coming to this one. The area is great with many places to eat at and places to go hang out at. I will definitely be coming back to this hotel for more stays and will recommend this hotel to many of my friends! They also include free breakfast which was very good with a large variety of food and drinks. This hotel is a must stay!!!! If you are ever in the area, go stay at this hotel, my wife and I loved it so much!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nj
Level Contributor
299 reviews
158 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2012

first - it is safe & clean - #1 & 2 on my list --- so that's that --- it is a bit dated, but clean trumps decor everytime --- okay improvements: needs fridges in the room & better cable selection (since there's no night life in pembroke pines - tv channels are important) - we previously stayed at an amelia island hampton and had both (fridge and better channels) for less money..... one other problem which i told front desk about and i hope it is fixed - was rusty water coming out of sink and tub when first used in the AM (room 401)...it immediately cleared up but shouldn't happen in the 1st place

Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank joisey-joe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2012

My wife and I have family in the area, and over the years this has been our go-to place to stay. We've probably stayed here at least a half dozen times. The staff has always been friendly and helpful (like when we deactivated our key cards by putting them next to our cell phones). The complimentary breakfast isn't "breakfast at Tiffany's" but is always plentiful, with a good assortment of items. The room is always comfortable, and the temperature can be controlled to our liking. Good bang for the buck, and nice to not have to waste time trying to figure out where to stay. Just call or go online and book it.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DiverJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The World
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2012

Very good value for your buck. Rooms are clean and staff is friendly. Good location just off expressway and close to shopping centers.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jcrobaina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2012

Nice hotel for a late night check in coming from North Florida, real close to the interstate(Turnpike) i was impress with the spacious king size bed and the tv. very nice hotel that is hidden in the back from the interstate.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Whoadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Florida
Level Contributor
182 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2012

I have stayed in this Hampton Inn several times due to its location. The facility has always been clean and stays here have been good. The rooms are well suited for my business needs, and it tends not to attract the bus tours and junket crowds that are typical in other South Florida Hampton locations.

The big difference is the staff here; head and shoulders above the norm. This is the only place I have ever stayed where I have met the GM, and this has happened there twice. Mr Park, the GM is a very friendly and outgoing person who clearly leads by example. The staff here actually smiles and seems genuinely interested in your comfort. Elise, one of the front desk staff members has really helped me after I have done a few stupid things, such as leaving my cell phone in the room after checking out.

The location is quiet and there if a Cracker Barrel restaurant next door. Very fast and easy access to I 75 and a good location when business takes me south to Maimi and north to West Palm Beach during the same trip.

If you stay here, say hello to Craig Park the GM. He is out in front of house, not hiding back in the office.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DPB123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pembroke Pines
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Pembroke Pines
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pembroke Pines-Sheridan St
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Miramar
4.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Weston  - Sawgrass Mills South
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale West / Pembroke Pines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale West / Pembroke Pines

Property: Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale West / Pembroke Pines
Address: 1900 NW 150th Ave, Pembroke Pines, FL 33028-2804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pembroke Pines
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Pembroke Pines
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale West / Pembroke Pines 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We're conveniently located off I-75 and Sheridan Street East, between the Miramar and Weston Parks of Commerce. Our Free amenities include: Wireless High-Speed Internet, "On The House" Hot Breakfast, local calls, and parking. All rooms have been newly remodeled and offers coffeemaker, microwave, refrigerator, iron/ironing board, hairdryer, TV w/extended cable, and 2 phones w/voice mail. Outdoor pool, business center, fitness center, 24-hr convenience store, laundry/valet services, laundromat, and meeting facilities. King-whirlpool rooms are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale West / Pembroke Pines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale West / Pembroke Pines Hotel Pembroke Pines
Hampton Inn Pembroke Pines
Pembroke Pines Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing