We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Greek Food”

Mazza Mediterranean Cuisine
Reserve a Table
2
Tue, 7/16
8:00 PM
Ranked #18 of 441 Restaurants in Pembroke Pines
Price range: $12 - $23
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Pines Blvd & Westfork Way Plaza
Transit: Public transportation system stops right in front of restaurant
Description: Authentic Mediterranean Cuisine Bellydancing Friday and Saturday 8 to 9 Corporate Catering Party Platters Private Room with complete Audio Visual Capabilities
Reviewed April 17, 2019

Second time visiting this restaurant. Food is absolutely delicious, everything cooked to perfection. Service is OK. Do not waste your time on dessert. We had dip trio appetizer, it was very good, but we needed to ask for more pita Shrimp kabobs was very good but chicken was much better. We will be back, but skip dessert.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SCFranklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (239)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 239 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2019 via mobile

Decided to come back and bring along 5 other family members but due to service delays was a big disappointment. Server was nice ( guy from Italy that had just come back from vacation there) place seemed understaffed and/or busier than usual on a Monday evening. Food was good but service delays and poor sangria made experience poor and did not impress my family so not sure they will be back.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank juliopicasso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FarisBushnaq, Owner at Mazza Mediterranean Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2019

Good afternoon @juliopicasso,

Thank you for your review! We apologize for your previous experience. We appreciate your thoughts and concerns and will take them into consideration. We would like to extend a gift and invitation to return to our restaurant and offer you a better experience. Please send us your email address so we can make further arrangements. We hope to see you again soon!

- Mazza Mediterranean Cuisine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2019

We just picked up our catering order from this restaurant--very expensive and just looks like standard take-out . Do not use for any special occasion. Will not be using again.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank happyskier28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FarisBushnaq, Owner at Mazza Mediterranean Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2019

Good afternoon @happyskier28,

Thank you for your review! We apologize for your previous experience with our catering service. We appreciate your thoughts and concerns and will take them into consideration. We would like to extend an invitation to return to our restaurant to offer you a better experience.

We hope to see you again soon!

- Mazza Mediterranean Cuisine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2019 via mobile

I’ve eaten here on several occasions and if I had written a review earlier they would’ve received 5 stars. The food is really good and authentic; however on this day my food was cold and my service was barely average. The restaurant had a large party and was busier than I had ever seen it. I don’t think they knew how to operate with so many customers. The highlight of the night was the belly dancer. She was very nice and talented. I would return but not on the weekend.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Brianabulls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FarisBushnaq, Owner at Mazza Mediterranean Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2019

Hi @Brianabulls,

Thanks for your review! We're glad to hear you enjoy our restaurant and had a wonderful experience! The belly dancing show is every Friday & Saturday at 8 pm. We hope to see you again soon!

- Mazza Mediterranean Cuisine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2019

A wonderful gem in Pembroke Pines! We have eaten lunch and dinner and it does not disappoint! We especially love the grape leaves appetizer - delicious! The Gyro for lunch was full of meat and the sauce was tasty. You will not be disappointed.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gizzma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FarisBushnaq, Owner at Mazza Mediterranean Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2019

Thank you for your review @Gizzma! We're glad to hear you enjoy our restaurant and had a wonderful experience! We hope to see you again soon!

- Mazza Mediterranean Cuisine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mazza Mediterranean Cuisine also viewed

Pembroke Pines, Broward County
 
Pembroke Pines, Broward County
Pembroke Pines, Broward County
 
Pembroke Pines, Broward County
Pembroke Pines, Broward County
 

Been to Mazza Mediterranean Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing